We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Things to do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake George

Lake George
Ranked #1 of 50 things to do in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: During a 1791 visit, Thomas Jefferson was moved to say, "Lake George is without comparison, the most beautiful water I ever saw." Not much has changed. Today this 32-mile long, 3-mile wide dazzling lake draws vactioners who come to enjoy a plethora of outdoor endeavors including sailing, swimming, cruising on historic steamboats, hiking and more.
Winooski, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Things to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I love all that you can do. If your with your family or with other adults. Check it out! Summer months are where it's at!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    997
    349
    94
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were there during off season but enjoyed walking around the lake area and the views. The park close by was also nice to walk through.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful pristine lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lake George, nestled in the Adirondacks, is a beautiful lake with clear water--if you like the outdoors, there's something to do at all times--from hiking to boating to swimming to just relaxing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gormlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Lake George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We come here often, there is so much to do! A beautiful lake with boat cruises, parasailing, jet skiis. A nice amusement park. A nice clean village. Plenty of history to learn and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lake george bustles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I believe there is something for everyone in the Lake. Bars are entertaining and people are having a really great time. Plenty of stores and eateries and most are open very late. The lake has swimming, steamship rides, boat rides and parasailing.There are outlets nearby for additional shopping and about 30 minutes from Saratoga Raceway and Casino. The view is breathtaking. We brought our folding chairs and sat under a tree just relaxing for about an hour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake George also viewed

 

Been to Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing