We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
590
261
155
83
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
261
155
83
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschroon riverwagon ridespeed bumpscamping triprv sitesgreat campingtravel trailercamp storenext yeardog parkmini golfkids and adultsgreat amenitiesgreat escapelabor day weekendthe past yearsoff season
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Beautiful and will maintained. Many things for families to do. We will become annual guests here, we were blown away. Every person working there always said hello and answered any questions we had. My children loved the cabin!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccatD1539VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

We love LGE! We've been coming here for about 3-4 years and love the feel of "home away from home" that we feel when we are there! We have two boys that love to be active and there is SO much for the kids to do! They just put up a fenced in dog park that is huge and well kept so our fur babies even love LGE!!!! The campground is clean and well kept also! I recommend this Campground to anyone and everyone we can! Office staff(particularly Fredda) has been warm and kind to us! We feel safe when we camp at LGE and if we could, we would book a seasonal! Just love it that much! Thanks LGE for giving us a safe, welcoming place to bring our family!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We had a great time in our cabin. It was very comfortable accommodations. Loved the extra site area for our kids and dog. We had small food ants, but we expect bugs while in the woods. Zip lock bags go a long way! The toilet rocked a bit and needed to be bolted down. The loft was rather hot even with the AC on. A small fan in the kitchen area would really help move the air (or bring a small fan). Finally, on our last day we ran out of hot water - the service crew member arrived very quickly to fix it right away. All these things are minor issues. We had a wonderful time hanging in our cabin, by the fire, at the pool, in the river, riding bikes and driving the golf cart. Great fun!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doreen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Great family campground close to Lake George. Clean campground with lots for families. Will definitely recommend for quick weekend or longer vacation. Polite staff, many amenities. Bigger sites to spread out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 636krystalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Think they could train staff about the amentities and other things on park. Many didnt know basic questions asked about activities or anything in campground. For most part was clean and cabin was nice. Maybe overcharged a bit on one day but happy with my stay for most part.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shutch357623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews