We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for a long weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prospect Aire Motel
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Bronx, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just right for a long weekend”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were in LG for Americade and stayed at the Prospect Aire motel. Carol and Joe run a very friendly,clean and quiet motel. It is about 2 blocks from the main street (Canada). We just parked our Harleys and walked down to the americade festivities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have stayed at this motel since the present owners have been running years. It's a great location (You can walk to town) Very clean (important) and very helpful and friendly owners. I've been there with "the girls", my nieces, and attended an Elvis weekend show with my Aunt. Good times always had by all. The price is affordable and well worth it.

Room Tip: corner room always feels a little more roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We love and look forward to coming here every year. Nice place, quiet and very clean that is within walking distance to downtown, especially considering there is no free parking in Lake George. (or there won't be as of 2012) Carol and Joe are great. They make us feel right at home. We can't say enough about Prospect Aire. Friendy, quiet and clean!!! (no worrys of bedbugs here!!!!) We even made friends with Teddy the dog! Can't wait to see arol and Joe next year!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a kitchen....dining in Lake George is expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My honey & I took 3 days to go to Lake George at the end of July. It was my Birthday. Carol (owner) was very nice and helpful. The bagels/muffins with juice & cofee on the deck in the AM was great. we also had a fridge in our room so brought some soda and water. We were only 2 blocks from the Main Street so we didn't have to worry about driving there, getting a parking space and throwing a bunch of quarters in the meter to walk around. The night of the Fireworks (Thursdays in July & August) on MY BIRTHDAY, my boyfriend said, "Glad we don't have to get in a car and drive somewhere." It was wall-to-wall people!!! The only time we took a drive was to go to Great Escape/Johnny Rockets (just minutes away but I wouldn't want to walk it). It was nice being so close that we could do what we wanted and come back and rest for a bit before heading out again. We were just a few blocks from where we caught the Steamboat the Minnie-Ha-Ha and took a ride up Lake George. We had a wonderful time. When we go back, which we will, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Carol!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannalee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a very nice stay at Prospect Aire in Lake George. The room was very clean and folks running the place are very friendly. A major upside is the location, which is about two blocks off the frenzy of Lake George Village. It's far enough away to be quiet, yet close enough that its an easy walk to the Village, and all of its offerings. We had a room with a small kitchen, which was also a nice feature. There isn't a swimming pool or other amenities you will find at larger mainline hotels, but if you want a nice, clean, quiet place to rest after a day in Lake George, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This is a good basic sleep and go motel. It is on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the main Lake George strip. The rooms are clean, but dated.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

visited last August 2009 . Decent and very clean room. It is for people who is in a budget and just want to take a shower and sleep. Affordable room near everything. Includes continental Breakfast, so no need to worry about where to eat in the morning or if you are in a budget. Carol was nice and very helpful since this was our first time visiting lake geroge. Will go back there again..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#43 of 88 in Lake George
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#56 of 88 in Lake George
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#23 of 88 in Lake George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Aire Motel

Property: Prospect Aire Motel
Address: 75 Mohican St, Lake George, NY 12845-1623
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Prospect Aire Hotel
Prospect Aire Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing