We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour”

Lake George Steamboat Co.
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Lake George Lunch Cruise
Ranked #1 of 27 Tours in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A fun activity for the whole family, this popular cruise company offers steamboat tours of historic and scenic Lake George on three ships: The Minne-Ha-Ha, The Mohican and The Lac du Saint Sacrement. Choose from 1 hour trips, 2.5 hour trips to a 6 hour full lake cruise. Sightsee only or enjoy a meal with the family. We have choices to fit everyone's needs.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We were able to take two different tours. The hour tour on the Minne Ha Ha and the 3 hour tour on the Mohegan. Both tours were excellent. Each tour gave you the history of the lake .Each boat offered different views and sights of the lake with options of a breakfast, lunch, or dinner cruise. They also had special themed tours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    214
    50
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Blah tour plus forced pictures”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We did the one hour tour. I would have given it a 3 star since it was an average experience except for the forced photo. They will not allow you on the boat unless you pose for the photo. They sail for 3 miles on one side then they turn and get close to the other side while the tell you about some facts using a PA system that can't be heard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zaeemrk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons Falls, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Actually just Average!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Out company booked a party on the boat - which we are definitely all excited for. They set us up in our own private area (kinda) and had a buffet. The servers came around for drinks and that is where is got sketchy. They were always behind, it was slow, slow slowwwwwwww. Ok you get the picture. The food was good and they had a nice different selection. The trip around the Lake was awesome as always it was beautiful and that was truly the highlight of the trip. Would not spend the money to do this again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReneeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
296 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Ride on the Lake”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Sit back and relax and just enjoy the lake, the narration is good but the scenery is better. just being there made us relax and enjoy our visit that much more, well worth the price of the ticket.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dante-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don! Miss this trip”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We took the 2.5 hr cruise and had a very enjoyable trip. The cruise was fully narrated pointing out all the points of interest along the way, the history of the area and other interesting facts. The cruise was informative, drinks and food were served on board, food was good, served quickly. I certainly recommend this trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake George Steamboat Co. also viewed

 

Been to Lake George Steamboat Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing