We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PART OF OUR TRIP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Every one of our three stays at the LGB&B for the Americade Rally has been, dare we say, the best part of our trip and that says it all. We really hate to recommend this inn because with only eight rooms, our secret little home at the 'Cade is a secret no more. If you like charm, clean, friendly environment, gourmet breakfasts and bend over backward service, this is the place for you. We have said more than once to our hosts, if it weren't for this B&B, we probably wouldn't return to Lake George -- it's that nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuxpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I can’t begin to tell you how much we love having you both here for Americade. It’s a true treat for us, and we really, really look forward to seeing you. Thank you for making us your little home for Bike Week – that is what we want to be! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Lake George Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time at a B & B and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The innkeepers, Marilyn and Mike, were very welcoming and the service was excellent. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed all the amenities. It was great to have a Keurig coffee machine in the room. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for posting this review of our B&B! It’s wonderful that you decided to give a B&B a try, and I’m so happy that you loved the experience! Your nice comments about our cleanliness, service, breakfasts, and amenities mean a great deal to us. We’ll look forward to seeing you back here again! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first B&B and it was a very good experience. The rooms were very clean and had many amenities. Since we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good! We can't wait until we get back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikecoeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I'm so glad that you decided to try out a B&B, and that your first B&B experience was a great one! Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness and amenities! We would love to have you back again soon. -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just got back from Lake George. This was my third time staying at the Lake George Bed and Breakfast. Every time we've stayed in a different room and they've all been great. This time we had room 6 which has it's own entrance. There was also a mini fridge in the room which came in handy. They have a fridge in the common room that guest can also use. They really have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. As always everything was very clean and fresh. The breakfasts are yummy. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

You can't beat the location. We park the car in their lot and walk everywhere we want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBrownsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG_Local_47, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to post this review! We’re so glad you have found your Lake George place to stay – we feel very fortunate to have you as return guests! Your kind comments make us so happy! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been going to Lake George since I was a kid and after finding this B&B a couple of years ago I honestly can't imagine staying anywhere else.
The location is great, one block from busy, five minute walk to Prospect mountain trailhead.
The rooms are very comfortable and the innkeepers and staff are very friendly and helpful. As a matter of fact on our second visit the innkeepers moved us to a larger room that was not occupied during our stay.
They provide a great breakfast to start your day and will help you to find activities to keep your days busy.
There is a small frideg available for guests, off the street parking and if you plan things right you can leave your car parked all during your stay and just walk to everything.
No doubt that our 2013 trip to Lake George will be spent at the Lake George Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled that you have found us to be your place to stay in Lake George! Having guests return to stay with us is one of the best feelings, and we hope to make each stay even better than the last. We will look forward to seeing you again! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at The Lake George Bed and Breakfast twice. The location is fabulous. Just off the main drag so you can walk to everything but not have the noise when you are trying to sleep. The rooms are great, very clean and comfortable. The staff is just the right amount of friendly. The breakfasts were delicious.

I absolutely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBrownsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

It is so nice to hear from our return guests! Thank you! I’m really happy that you love our location. It really is great to be able to walk to everything, but be one block back from the main street so it’s quieter – I love that about it here too! Your comments about the clean and comfortable rooms and breakfasts are much appreciated. We all very much want our guests to have the experience of a truly clean room that feels like your home away from home in Lake George, with a delicious breakfast in the morning to start the day off right. Hopefully we will get to have you stay with us again soon! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed in B&Bs so many times..... this one definitely takes the cake.... the location is quiet but not too far.... the rooms are nice and clean...and the inn keepers are just fantastic people ....very warm and welcoming...the breakfast was fresh and home made.... and one of the most delicious ones we have had... overall it was just the getaway we wanted

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for this review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience here! I’m so glad you liked the breakfasts – I love to cook them for you! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#24 of 89 in Lake George
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Bed and Breakfast

Address: 47 Montcalm St, Lake George, NY 12845-1430
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake George Bed and Breakfast provides you with the ideal arrangement for your Lake George vacation: charming rooms, gourmet breakfasts, one of the best lodging locations in Lake George Village, a friendly atmosphere, and highly personalized service. There is something for everyone in Lake George, and the Lake George B&B puts you at the center of it all. We hope to meet you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing