We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Here Twice and Can't Wait to Go Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pine Plains, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Stayed Here Twice and Can't Wait to Go Back”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at The Lake George Bed and Breakfast twice. The location is fabulous. Just off the main drag so you can walk to everything but not have the noise when you are trying to sleep. The rooms are great, very clean and comfortable. The staff is just the right amount of friendly. The breakfasts were delicious.

I absolutely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBrownsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It is so nice to hear from our return guests! Thank you! I’m really happy that you love our location. It really is great to be able to walk to everything, but be one block back from the main street so it’s quieter – I love that about it here too! Your comments about the clean and comfortable rooms and breakfasts are much appreciated. We all very much want our guests to have the experience of a truly clean room that feels like your home away from home in Lake George, with a delicious breakfast in the morning to start the day off right. Hopefully we will get to have you stay with us again soon! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed in B&Bs so many times..... this one definitely takes the cake.... the location is quiet but not too far.... the rooms are nice and clean...and the inn keepers are just fantastic people ....very warm and welcoming...the breakfast was fresh and home made.... and one of the most delicious ones we have had... overall it was just the getaway we wanted

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience here! I’m so glad you liked the breakfasts – I love to cook them for you! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 8 which is a large room with semi separate lounge area. Room nicely decorated and well furnished. 2 tvs wifi fridge air con. Centrally located but back off the main drag so not noisy. Common areas and breakfast area comfortable and relaxing. Owner (and other guests) very friendly. Nice relaxed feel to the place. Good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! I really like Room 8 too. And I am so pleased that you were relaxed in all the areas of the B&B – that is music to my ears. I’m glad you liked the convenient but quieter location as well! It was very kind of you to put up this review. We hope to have you back soon! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Lake George Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Even after reading all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, I was blown away by the high quality of rooms and service at this B&B. The B&B is located less than a minute's drive from Canada Street (the lake, restaurants, shops, ice cream parlors, attractions, etc.). However, it sits on a very peaceful street. We were able to walk to the lake and restaurants while staying here. Our room was immaculate and very clean. I didn't even have to wear my hotel/travel slippers! The bathroom was sparkling clean, and included toiletries (soap, moisturizer). There was a Keurig machine in our room but we didn't have an opportunity to use it. The gourmet breakfasts were the best meals we had while staying at Lake George. It is obvious that the innkeepers, Marilyn and Mike, put a lot time and effort into making their guests feel welcome and at home. If you are looking for five-star service for a great price and a wonderful B&B experience, search no more-- this is where you should stay. We are definitely coming back here next time we visit Lake George.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
You are so kind to write this review! I am really honored that you enjoyed your time here, and found everything immaculate. I am passionate about the rooms being clean from top to bottom and every detail in between, so hearing that you didn’t feel the need to wear your travel slippers is a compliment that goes straight to my heart. Cooking breakfasts is another joy of mine – I’m so glad to know you really liked them! Many, many thanks for staying with us, and for writing the review. We’ll look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake George! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Quaint bedroom with sloping floors notwithstanding, this was the culmination of a six day trip that left us wishing we had more time to stick around. Marilyn and her assistant Becky, made us feel like family, and the breakfast was a feast. They leave nothing to chance - amenities included toothpaste and brushes, for the forgetful, and good coffee for the addicted. The last stop on our tour saw us dining at a restaurant that Marilyn recommended on the night we checked in - wow! what a delight.
Lake George B&B is definitely on our wish list for return visit.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, it's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG_Local_47, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Graham, Becky and I so enjoyed having you and your group here, we are still reminiscing! I’m delighted that you liked the restaurant recommendation and the amenities at the B&B. We would absolutely love to have you back when your travels bring you to the Adirondacks again. -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a fun-filled weekend in Lake George. Our weekend was made better by our wonderful stay at Lake George Bed and Breakfast. It is a comfortable, homey place to stay and Marilyn, the owner, could not have been a better hostess. She made us feel welcome and was always available to answer questions or to steer us in the right direction. Her breakfasts were wonderful and kept us full all day long. As other reviewers had mentioned, the Inn was immaculate and so comfortable. All of the little touches went a long way to make us look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It is wonderful to read your review and know that you had such a good time in Lake George and at the B&B. Your comments about the immaculate inn, the comfort, the breakfasts and the little touches really make me so happy! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaltan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer. Lake George itself is a beautiful place and this B&B made the stay even more pleasant. One of the main reasons is of course the owner Marilyn who is the most gracious hostess. The breakfast was out of this world- very tasty and satisfying.

Room Tip: The two rooms we had were upstairs and very pleasant, but I wonder how older customers can manage th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandini n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for this review! I’m so glad you enjoyed Lake George and wanted to stay longer – there really are so many fun things to do here. I’m still discovering new activities even after all my time here. Your room tip is absolutely correct that the back stairs are steep and not recommended for anyone who does not want to or cannot climb steep stairs. We have listed in the room descriptions that these rooms are up narrow stairs so that no one is surprised! We do have four rooms on the ground floor if anyone does not wish to climb stairs. Many thanks for your valuable and helpful tip. I’m grateful for your comments about the breakfast too! It is such a pleasure for me to cook breakfasts that people love. - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Address: 47 Montcalm St, Lake George, NY 12845-1430
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake George Bed and Breakfast provides you with the ideal arrangement for your Lake George vacation: charming rooms, gourmet breakfasts, one of the best lodging locations in Lake George Village, a friendly atmosphere, and highly personalized service. There is something for everyone in Lake George, and the Lake George B&B puts you at the center of it all. We hope to meet you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing