We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Had an amazing time!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This bed and breakfast was excellent--clean, quiet, and owner Marilyn and assistant in-keeper Becky were wonderful.Our room was great-spacious, beautiful, with all kinds of amenities. I've never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and I absolutely loved this stay. The breakfasts cooked by Marilyn were SO good--you couldn't find anything comparable in any overpriced NYC restaurant. Everything was made from scratch and delicious. Even the coffee was yummy--I could smell it at 7:15 am in my room as it was being freshly brewed. What a smell to wake up to! The B&B itself was almost in the heart of the village, and any and all questions were expertly answered by either Marilyn or Becky. All in all, this was one of the best trips I've ever taken. Highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor (1-6, I believe), have separate entrances. This was a big plus, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcdubric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am so glad your first stay at a B&B was a great one! Thank you so much for the compliments on the breakfasts – it makes me so happy that you enjoyed what we cooked for you! I’m delighted that you liked your room so much too! Thank you for taking the time to write this review – it is truly appreciated. - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Recently stayed at the Lake George Bed and Breakfast in Lake George Village. It was great! The main street is one block away and the Lake is just a five minute walk, great central location to shopping, restaurants and more. Park your car and walk. The owner Marilyn was a treasure, genuinely concerned about your stay and welfare. She was always willing to give advice or just listen. the breakfasts were hardy and delicious and she always offered more or was willingly to make something different for you. the rooms were clean, bright and the common areas were quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great with a separate private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy2co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
What a lovely review! Thank you for posting it! It makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean, bright B&B and its great location for walking around the Village, and the breakfasts too! And I really enjoyed having you here! - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

How do you take a relatively modest B&B and make it into one of the best vacation stays we have ever experienced? Simply the best service we have ever received at a hotel/B&B stay.
First the particulars: We spent a 3 day weekend here this past weekend. We stayed in room #7 and our friends in room #8. Each room was fine. Spotlessly clean. The bed was more than comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was small and the shower was tiny, but we had no expectations that were different from what we experienced. Water pressure was great and the a/c in the room was plenty strong enough and its hum drowned out any sounds from other rooms or outside.

Breakfasts were awesome. The fruit "appetizers" that Marilyn jazzed up with spices were quite delicious and our three different breakfast entrees each morning were delicious. When Marilyn realized that none of us ate pork, she offered turkey bacon. Very thoughtful.

That was just a small example of all the services that Marilyn provided (others wrote about Mike, as well, but we did not see or meet him). When we ask about locations to rent boats, Marilyn called several and (very neatly) compiled the information for each. She offered advice about our dinner choices and was constantly making sure that everything was to our liking. When we asked for an extended check out on Monday, she graciously let us stay until 3 in one of the rooms, since it was not rented out that night.

Service goes a long way to making a business a success, and Marilyn went well beyond the minimum necessary every time. Since we don't often return to the same location each year, we suggested to Marilyn that we will let her know next spring where we are heading for our summer weekend such that she can buy a B&B there. That way we know our stay will be a success!

Room Tip: If you need a bigger room to spread out, room 8 has a separate couch and seating area. The stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
I am delighted that you were so happy with your vacation at the B&B! Thank you for your kind, thoughtful, and candid comments. I can’t wait to hear where you will be going next summer so I can find out where I get to open the next B&B! - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just home from an amazing first visit to the Lake George area. Great boat tour up the lake, good restaurants, and a very comfortable stay at Marilyn and Mike's Lake George Bed and Breakfast! Room and bed were excellent and breakfast even better (the paninis were incredible!). The in-room Keurig was just the icing on the cake. As others mentioned, the location can't be beat, a short walk to the whole town. Great hosts, we will certainly visit again when in the area.
Mike and Linda
Burlington, ON

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you, thank you for this review! It was such fun having you guys here. I’m really glad you liked the paninis! They’re one of my favorites too. We’ll look forward to seeing you both again! -Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phaltan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The place is really nice with excellent location. The property is right on Lake George. They offer excellent breakfast and the owner is a very nice and warm couple. The bathroom in our room had a very small shower and the toilet seat could not be put up.

Other than that the place is worth staying.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of our B&B, and for all of the kind and happy comments you made during your stay as well. It was lovely to have you and your family here, especially as you had traveled so very far!
I appreciate your letting us know about the toilet seat not staying up in your bathroom. We replaced it immediately upon reading your review, and I’m so sorry for the frustration it must have caused while not working properly.
Each of our bathrooms is as unique as our rooms! Some of the rooms have bathtubs and showers, some stand-in showers, and some larger showers. We’re delighted that you noticed the cleanliness of the bathrooms & rooms. I, personally, and our assistant innkeeper Lauren, clean the rooms ourselves. We both take great pride in giving you a perfectly clean room, down to the last detail.
We hope to see you again one day should your travels bring you to Lake George! - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a very nice bed-and-breakfast. The location is excellent and the staff is wonderful. They cater to your every need. The rooms were clean and very nicely appointed. Breakfast was very good and they were eager to accommodate any special needs that we had. This is a nice place and the parking is free, what else could you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
All of us here at the B&B love doing whatever we can to help make a great vacation for our guests, so we’re truly delighted to hear that you had a perfect getaway! Thank you for your nice comments! - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We would like to thanks Marylin the owner's of the B&B she makes you feel like at home. The cleanliness of the place, breakfast, hospitality, location of the place, more and more was just Marvelous.

That place will be our each time we will return.

Merci Marylin ^_^

Martin & Jenny

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenbla_Marbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! It really made my week! I am so glad that you were happy here and had a great two day break. We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again! - Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Address: 47 Montcalm St, Lake George, NY 12845-1430
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake George Bed and Breakfast provides you with the ideal arrangement for your Lake George vacation: charming rooms, gourmet breakfasts, one of the best lodging locations in Lake George Village, a friendly atmosphere, and highly personalized service. There is something for everyone in Lake George, and the Lake George B&B puts you at the center of it all. We hope to meet you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing