We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Visiting Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Like Visiting Family”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

What luck we had in finding this gem of a B&B. It was unfortunate that our first two days in Lake George, we had to stay at the impersonal Holiday Inn because the B&B was sold out, but it was totally worth packing and making the move when the B&B first had rooms available. Marilyn was so friendly and accommodating that I felt we were visiting family as opposed to a business transaction. The location was a quick walk from the Lake George, the shops on Canada St, and Fort William Henry. We stayed in Room 2 which is sort of their showcase room and it was lovely. I typically prefer baths and was disappointed that Room 2 only had a shower, but once I got there, it was a very nice shower and it really wasn't that much of a detraction at all. I was even pleased to have wonderful citrus scented soaps and lotions provided, a nice touch I don't always expect from B&Bs. Marilyn was a marvelous cook and her breakfasts were magnificent. I plan to try some of her fruit embellishments in the future. And even though we couldn't convince her to cook us dinner, she did have some wonderful recommendations for restaurants in the area. It is unlikely that we would have visited the area had it not been for a family wedding, but now that we have been, we want to go back and stay at the Lake George B&B again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Marlborough MA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I just returned home from a weekend at this B & B. It was our first experience staying at a B & B, and we had no idea what to expect. I must say that we had a wonderful experience! We stayed in Room 1. First of all, the whole B & B is immaculate. I have never stayed at a place that was so clean. Our room was cozy, the bed was firm but comfortable. The shower had great water pressure. The toiletries were wonderful. Marilyn, the host, was very kind and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The first morning we had a grapes with vanilla and mint, and then bourbon french toast with pecan butter. The second morning an egg, ham, tomato and cheddar panini was served along with sliced strawberries with lemon sugar. If you don't like the breakfast menu, Marilyn will make you whatever you want. Her assistant, Lauren, was very nice as well. The location is convenient and quiet. It is about a block west of Canada Street. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBW1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at the Lake George Bed and Breakfast. The inn is very comfortable, immaculately clean, and everyone is extremely friendly. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town but a block away from all the noise and crowds. Easy walking distance to the lake and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were fabulous. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will definitely recommend The Lake George Bed and Breakfast to friends and family. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We recently stayed a few nights in Lake George and I'm so glad we chose to stay here. The location is perfect and we were able to walk to everything in the village. The bed was very comfortable, everything was clean, the people were friendly and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnd1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I loved our stay at the Lake George B&B ! Rooms were clean & comfortable. We had a great breakfast every morning we were there . Marilyn put nice touches to each breakfast like lemon sugar strawberries to pecan, brown sugar butter French toast . If your staying in the town of Lake George this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffnewj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Found this little gem on line and couldn't be happier. The hosts were warm and helpful, the food was delicious, too. Our room (#2) was very roomy and comfortable. Best of all, it was immaculate! When we return to Lake George, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The GOOD: 1) Amazing location- it's right in the center of town yet it's still nice and quiet. The main street (where all the action is) is probably a 5 min. walk away. 2) Parking- Lake George has metered parking and the B&B had its own which was a wonderful plus.
The GREAT: 1) Immaculate B&B- Clean and refreshing from towels to pillows, the kitchen to our room. 2) Innkeeper- Marilyn is a superb host. She is helpful and knowledgeable. 3) Spectacular Breakfast- Nothing beats the home-cooked breakfasts prepared by Marilyn.
The EXTRAS: Toiletries are fresh & classy. You have your own Keurig coffee machine in the room. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Address: 47 Montcalm St, Lake George, NY 12845-1430
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake George Bed and Breakfast provides you with the ideal arrangement for your Lake George vacation: charming rooms, gourmet breakfasts, one of the best lodging locations in Lake George Village, a friendly atmosphere, and highly personalized service. There is something for everyone in Lake George, and the Lake George B&B puts you at the center of it all. We hope to meet you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing