We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doray Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
249
173
76
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
173
76
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitroom was cleanrite aidcinnamon bunsbeer tastingconvenience storeyogurtcontinental breakfastplace to stayenjoyed our stayping pong tableheated poollocation was perfecta great stayair conditioneroff seasonnext year
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 533 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great stay, clean rooms, great bed, we came as a group of 20 motorcycles from cape cod, Jodi was amazing in our booking. We can't wait to return next year again for the hot air balloon festival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We appreciate our customers feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Super 8 is Family own and is how they make you feel Just Like Family. Close to downtown Lake George you can walk in. Nice pool and Fire pit nice if you stay in cool Weather they are there all the time if you need them. It's clean and we'll maintained this will be the place I will stay when I go again. The owner's Jody and Vinnie Crocitto make you feel like you are home.

Room Tip: All room's are so nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyBarry443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The owners of the super 8 help me make my fathers 60th birthday a super success. They helped me with the reservations to help me making sure my whole family where all together and in great rooms. The rooms are clean and updated. This family run hotel is wonderful and makes you feel so at home. Nice and close to all town actives easy walking distance. The out door fire pit was a great place to gather and cook S'mores. Also the continental breakfast is great. Thank you so much for a wonder weekend can not wait to go back and enjoy.

Room Tip: I like it in the front rooms they face the mountains nice view to have a cup of coffee in the morning or a night cap.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to see everyone have the experience you have had. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews