We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Carver
2 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great stay, clean rooms, great bed, we came as a group of 20 motorcycles from cape cod, Jodi was amazing in our booking. We can't wait to return next year again for the hot air balloon festival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate our customers feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    157
    73
    16
    15
See reviews for
212
131
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Super 8 is Family own and is how they make you feel Just Like Family. Close to downtown Lake George you can walk in. Nice pool and Fire pit nice if you stay in cool Weather they are there all the time if you need them. It's clean and we'll maintained this will be the place I will stay when I go again. The owner's Jody and Vinnie Crocitto make you feel like you are home.

Room Tip: All room's are so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyBarry443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlose NY
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The owners of the super 8 help me make my fathers 60th birthday a super success. They helped me with the reservations to help me making sure my whole family where all together and in great rooms. The rooms are clean and updated. This family run hotel is wonderful and makes you feel so at home. Nice and close to all town actives easy walking distance. The out door fire pit was a great place to gather and cook S'mores. Also the continental breakfast is great. Thank you so much for a wonder weekend can not wait to go back and enjoy.

Room Tip: I like it in the front rooms they face the mountains nice view to have a cup of coffee in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to see everyone have the experience you have had. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Do not think twice when you see this super 8. In walking distiance to downtown Lake George, this place is spotlessly clean inside and out. This family owned super 8 welcomes you like family, from check in to check out. Close to everything! They even had a cool outside fire feature by the pool area where you can enjoy those cooler fall nights. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a full kitchen if you are staying more than a few days or would just like to have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction means everything to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

property was well maintained and manicured. rooms were very clean but floors creek on main floor and rugs need to be replaced and floors are noisy when people are in rooms above which is disturbing when trying to sleep. Overall it was a nice place to stay, clean, worth the money and all of the people there including the staff are very pleasant and hospitable. we go there every year and will continue to make that our place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction means everything to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
534 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Property: Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing