We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try!”

Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand how people become so Fiscal and Ebert when they get to share an experience at a restaurant. I look for quality food and prompt service and I got it! Ordered the arugula and prosciutto pizza, my friend got garlic parmesan fries and a flat bread. Everything tasted fantastic. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    67
    31
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, not great Italian food.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice, clean place. One of the better Italian restaurants downtown, but certainly not worth the 45 min wait. A bit overpriced for average Italian food. The staff however is attentive and very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went here for pizza one day while in the village. Their sign outside claims the best pizza in the north east. I wouldn't go that far but it was quite good. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was nice, being able to sit outside and people watch was the best part.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Five of us "popped" in for dinner. All of our favorite places were full, there are not many restaurants with really "Excellent" food on the strip in Lake George. We were not disapointed, quick friendly service. I had spaghetti and meatballs, the meatballs were nice and moist, plenty of flavor. Others had the chicken salad and flatbreads, the flatbreads being a big winner. The Immigrant with roasted peppers, artichokes and prosciutto was fresh and delicious. Much better than average food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rardogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Caesar salad and pizza (my husband and I split the arugula and prosciutto pizza). I did notice on of the reviews upset for paying $15 for pasta and sauce. First of all why did they order it. Well we split the penne alla vodka and it was just pasta and sauce and it was great. I would definitely go back and my server was so sweet and attentive even on a busy saturday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing