We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”

Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The inside of the place was decorated very nice. The staff was really good. Best of all the food was wonderful. My husband has a pasta dish and he loved it. I had a hamburger and I think it was the best Ive had in years.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    56
    25
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I showed up with my family, dog also. We were able to sit outside with the dog. The pizza isn't bad appetizers were good staff was friendly. This place is in the middle of the village. You won't be disappointed coming here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Leave plenty of time”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on our recent visit to Lake George. We decided to sit outside since it was such a beautiful day. Keeping in mind that we had boat reservations in an hour we both ordered Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches. We waited and waited and waited. Finally after 35 minutes my husband asked our not so friendly waitress how much longer. She stated 2 minutes. After another 10 minutes, my husband went inside to find our lunch (absolutely nobody inside eating and only six tables outside with people). Almost 50 minutes for a sandwich! Also, our drinks were never refilled. The sandwich was nothing more than boxed frozen Steakums with peppers and a slice of melted cheese. I will say however the bread was excellent. Very pricey considering it only came with chips.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE FOR ANYTHING BUT PIZZA”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Pizza was fine, everything else was repulsive. Literally repulsive. Salad was terrible, arrived late. Very overpriced

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveljun1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Ordered a white personal pie w/ broccoli and a regular pie. Great pizza, thin crust. Salads were good too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mezzaluna's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing