We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adirondack Camping Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lake George
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Fran Cove Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Haven Resort(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
25
35
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
35
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storenice campgroundpool areagames roomtravel trailermovie nightbolton landinggreat familyacvcampsiteadirondackplaygroundlevelingpoolsbathhouservlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice very wooded campground. It's a steep drive up from the main road. The campground is on a mountain, but they did a nice job leveling the sites and making areas level throughout. It's still a hike down to the main office/pool area, bits nice the busyness is kept there and the campsites are peaceful. It can be challenge with anything longer than 32' but you could get about any rig made into it if you wanted to. Close to Lake George and the park does have 24hr security which is very nice. The bathrooms where clean, but the showers, while clean we're perplexing. There's a timer up high opposite the shower that controls how long the showers on and you have to turn it on to get water. (No instructions on this process).Then the only water you get is slightly less than scalding. Try as you may to adjust, there is nothing cooler. No wifi at the sites have to go to the office, which while annoying is certainly no reason not to camp here. Rate was reasonable given the weekend and the season.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoojs12840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I always enjoy my annual visit to ACV, it's family friendly, family owned and all the amenities for "camping"! My kids enjoy the pools and game room, the free nightly movies, and the whole sports field. We always feel welcome and safe. There is no wild partying going on, a real family atmosphere!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RachShafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this campground for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The grounds are very clean, owners are very nice and helpful and the sites were large and well maintained. The pool was clean, they had a smaller & shallow pool for younger kids. The laundry worked well, the camp store was well stocked. It was quiet & peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firemomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been going to this campground for years and I love it. There is plenty I things for kids. The pool is very clean along with the showers, bathrooms and laundry room. The play ground is a little small and the game room is okay. There is plenty of room to play volleyball. In certain parts of the campground you can hear the highway but other than that it is very quiet all the time. The people are friendly and the little store is great located right next to the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my family camped here 2 years ago and were going back again this year. The campground is very clean and safe. you are in the middle of the woods and it has a very outdoorsy feeling. the camp store is very convenient and the ppols are very clean. there is alot of things to do with the family here including an arcade and movie nights. i agree you can hear the highway but its not as obnoxious as some people make it seem. you hear tires rolling over the pavement and thats it. nothing loud or startling.

Room Tip: if youre a light sleeper get a site towards the back of the camp ground
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzy497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews