We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitschy”
Review of Gooney Golf

Gooney Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kitschy”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very kitschy which is a good thing. I would have liked a little more variety in the shots but it was lots of fun. It had rained a lot and everything was squishy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    73
    21
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A unique mini golf experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Gooney Gold in Lake George is a mini golf course that is creative and fun for the whole family. The theme of the course is unique and well kept. Any time we go to Lake George my 6 and 9 year old children beg me to take them there. it's a fun time for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cjend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I Love gooney golf!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I love this classic mini golf place and so did my two grandchildren! We go there every time we visit Lake George.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sar8158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun time.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable morning of minature golf, even though he beat me by 15 strokes. This was my second miniature golf adventure here and enjoyed it just as much this time around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sueann628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun setup for the kids.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The kids loved the colorful course, especially the automated parts. It was the most entertaining mini golf course we played the whole week.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gooney Golf also viewed

 

Been to Gooney Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing