We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic place

We went here for the first time after visiting Lake George yearly for the past 15 years and we have... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2018
dawnt243
,
Hopewell Junction, New York
via mobile
Well maintained, Challenging, Pretty and a Free Ice Cream !

We played with three young children in tow on a warm summer day. Only $30 for the 5 of us. The... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2018
BillP1123
,
Plainville, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lake George
from $29.50
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
44
22
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
22
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream water hazards sand traps mini golf great fun whole family misters holes courses coupon vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We went here for the first time after visiting Lake George yearly for the past 15 years and we have really been missing out! They have such beautiful landscaping, a fun course, water misters ( perfect for a 92 degree day) and the staff were exceptionally pleasant. The price was great it was around $24 for 4 of us to play and each person got an ice cream cone. The ice cream was great. Absolutely loved Lumberjack Pass and we will return!

Thank dawnt243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I really wanted to like this golf course, but something about it keeps them from achieving greatness.

They're one of the cheapest mini-golf's in Lake George, as well as a free cone that sweetens the deal (plus free sprinkles with the coupon). However, the course felt a little too tight. The landscaping needs a lot of TLC. It feels like nobody's trimmed the shrubs in a couple years. Some of the overgrowth of the bushes interferes with the course layout or even just getting in line to hit the ball.

All it really needs is a good landscaper, and it might be able to go 5 stars. For now, 3 because it's good... but not great. Here's hoping they'll take care of it for next year.

1  Thank SharkByte_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We played with three young children in tow on a warm summer day. Only $30 for the 5 of us.
The course is just by the Outlet shops on Route 9 near I 87.
The course plays down the hill and back up. The landscaping is excellent. There are many water hazards and plenty of breaks on each hole. A tough course where the best we managed was 46, 2 over par. In addition you get a free vanilla, chocolate or swirl soft-serve after the round. There are other ice cream and food choices you can buy as well. The owner-manager is very nice and helpful. We have played about 5 courses here and this is near the top, in terms of challenge, neatness and value. We will return.

Thank BillP1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

There are several options for mini golf in the area. We went with Lumberjack Pass after seeing a coupon in a tourist rack. We are so glad that we did! Great course. Very clean. Less than $6 per person and you get a free ice cream cone. The ice cream was very very good! The misters were a nice added bonus on the hot day.

1  Thank 6happyhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This course is designed very well. There a lot of comments saying that this course is fairly plain, and while that may be somewhat true, it is made up for by its cleanliness and functionality. It is also a great value. Was only $6 per person and you get a free ice cream cone as well. Only thing that I wasn't expecting is that it is a cash-only business... Either that or the credit card machines just weren't working. The front nine are fairly simple with the back nine being somewhat more challenging. Overall, it is a really nice little course that I would do it again.

Thank tonyo3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

My 15 year old, husband and I visited to try new course. Had a fun time on sand traps and water hazards. A few times our balls landed in both making us laugh. Having ice cream at the end was a great ending. Will return again the next time in the area.

Thank Randi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Hi Randi!

We're so glad you made us part of your vacation and enjoyed our course and ice cream! We look forward to seeing again when you are in the Lake George area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice grounds and course conditions, plus free ice cream when your round is finished. Also a menu of food items available. Course is challenging but ultimately enjoyable.

Thank lovethesun2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Lumberjack! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Took 10yr old child and we had a great time. Bought the $10 unlimited play. If you plan on playing more than once in a day, this is worth it. Plus you get a free ice cream cone which was good. The course itself was different than other mini courses. Actual water traps, places to lose your ball, had to fish it out with nets that were along the course. Ball washing stations along the way. Also bought a sundae to go which was huge and the price was good. Overall a good time.

Thank rayizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hi Rayizm,

We're so glad you two had a good time at Lumberjack - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We were 5 persons we start our game 5 to 10:00 pm but we were at the 15th hole when the owner decide to close at 11:00 and they did not give us the chance to finish the 3 holes left so everyone left mad the same situation hapened to me in myrtle beach and the guy warn us that he has to close as soon as we finish

Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hello Johnny B!

We believe that you did come back last night after we closed and under the cover of darkness. The Sheriff's Department was here this morning to observe the vandalism done to our course and property. We provided them with your license plate number (455 XXX) and vehicle description obtained from our security system. The Officer said that he would be interested in speaking with you and that he would drive through a few of the nearby hotels to look for your vehicle this morning.

When you arrived to play at 9:40pm last night, you were told that we close at 11:00pm and that the last game start was at 10:00pm. When I recommended, due to the time factor, that you have your free ice cream cone after completing your game, you responded that it wouldn't take 15 minutes to eat your ice cream and that you would start by 10:00pm, which you did. Along with my advising you that 11:00pm is our closing time, our front signage, building signage, voice mail, and website clearly indicate our last game start and closing times. One hour is more than enough time for a group of 5 to complete a game with time to spare. The average time to play all 18 holes is approximately 45 minutes.

You and your family are not welcome on our course again and the Sheriff's Department will be notified should you try to visit in your cowardly way again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Playing with a 15 and 8 year old. 18 holes that are not super hard. Fun for the whole family. End it all with a free ice cream!

Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Hi Francine! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Lumberjack Mini Golf - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews