We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly spot...”

Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf is #5 in the top 10 craziest mini golf courses on Earth! Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf is the ultimate miniature golf in Lake George, NY!Lumberjack Pass Mini Golf features 18 challenging championship holes in a beautiful Lake George Adirondack setting. Our mini golf course is built on an acre of lushly landscaped Adirondack beauty.Listen to the soothing sounds of our streams and natural stone waterfall while enjoying the fun of miniature golf. The magnificent putting greens are full of undulations, water hazards, and real sand traps! Come enjoy the fun today. Our course is barrier free - we are wheelchair and stroller friendly!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly spot...”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great family friendly golf course. We go every year and we look forward to it! The owner always remembers us and greets us with a big hello and friendly chat. It's a family business, and it is run the way a business should be run - it is clean, friendly, and quality. We especially love going when it is hot out and taking advantage of the water misters throughout the course, and finishing up with ice cream. Hands down the best ice cream in the Lake George area, and best prices too! Can't wait until they open again this season!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you Michelle! We're looking forward to our opening day - new carpet on the greens and more yummy soft serve flavors! Check our website for updates for opening day and this year's specials. We look forward to seeing all of our friends again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vershire, Vermont, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lumber Jacks....”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited Lake George last summer and it seemed we hit every mini-golfing place there was! Lumber Jacks wasn't one my favorite but I didn't hate it... The pathways were getting grown over from the gardens so they were very narrow in some places an the greens were covered from needles and twigs... The lady that waited on us was nice but you could tell she didn't want to be there or bothered... One thing that I liked that most places didn't have was a water spray tower to cool off under... Over it pasted the time the afternoon we went but didn't fully enjoy it...

Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hi Chelsea - The weather last summer seemed to be just what our shrubs were looking for! We do trim our trees and shrubs every spring and fall, but, this year they grew at an enormous rate. Unfortunately, they cannot be cut back during the summer.

We do apologize for your finding foreign material on the greens. We blow the course off each morning before opening. Was it a particularly windy day when you visited?

Lastly, I am truly sorry if you found me to be less than welcoming. I truly love what I do and, as the owner, I am very happy being at Lumberjack and meeting all of the terrific people that come to play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible behavior, no respect to kids from owners”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we were there in group of 20, we have had terrible time upfront with owners. We were treated drastically different. She had no smile on face, no manner. Kids in our group, ranging 5 yr to 12 yr were not allowed to even touch the golf sticks unless until paid. Telling them Put That Back Right Now. Can You Stay Away. Though that was not the case with a family ahead of us. You know what I mean. Really? to kids? Pathetic Will Never Visit nor Recommend This Place who differentiate between customers based on human traits and looks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WeBeenThereReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are very sorry that you feel that you were mistreated at our mini golf course. We provide a clean, fun, family friendly and affordable experience to all of our guests.

For us to have to "organize" our players at the window and keep them from disturbing other players on the course is very rare. Most everyone realizes that you must pay for your game(s) prior to taking the equipment and beginning your game when it is your turn to play.

We pride ourselves on the fun and friendly atmosphere that we provide to all of our guests and we are sorry that you felt that you were singled out for your looks and or traits. We're sure that we only requested that your group be considerate of the other patrons on our course and at our facility, a request that we rarely have to make. We are sorry that you viewed our request for considerate behavior as singling out your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality mini golf”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great mini golf course for the family. Ice cream after is great, wish they stayed open past september!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jabulburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Lumberjack, Owner at Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great price, fun time”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great price (lowest in area), fun course, official golf theme with Par levels and sand traps.
Cons- a little dark at night

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGirl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Lumberjack Pass Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing