We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid May Stay @ Tea Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tea Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tea Island Resort
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mid May Stay @ Tea Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not really on an island but has a really nice waterfront view of Tea Island. They have houses and motel rooms. It was just the wife and me so we stayed in a room. The rooms were clean on arrival and cleaned daily. The slope of the land gives the location a secluded feeling and it was even better as there were not many people staying there this early in the season. We enjoyed the view from the deck outside our room and the many nice local restaurants and golf courses, which were also pleasantly not crowded in mid May..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    36
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Even though I didn't play well in a golf match with friends, I came away from my two night stay at Tea Island with a sense of peace. The lake views, the well appointed accommodations, the canoes and most of all the kindness of owners Theresa and David made my stay most memorable. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from honeymooning here and it was almost perfect. A bottle of champagne on ice awaited us as did a gorgeous deck overlooking lake george. Everything was really clean and the staff was friendly. There was a hot tub we got to enjoy and canoes, rowboats and kayaks. The cottage had all the amenities needed and was updated with modern furniture and a flat screen TV. The only issue we had was for two days there was construction being done to the motel and the cottage behind us. We were woken up early from the noise for two days and surrounded by workers. They never told us about this which was really upsetting. Other than that we loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

we ware there for three days and two nights excellent place clean, quiet and very worm welcome
great owners.
very close to the village about 10mi walk.
I would like to say thanks Dave and his family
hope see you again next time
Abdale

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_basher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed at many places along the Lake The owners here are definitely more accessible and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We spend virtually all our time on our boat on the lake so this was a great base. A plus for boaters the hotel has its own launch and dock space which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for four nights. They hotel is in a perfect spot on the lake. The room was very very clean and nice. Beds are extremely comfortable. The owner Dave couldn't have been nicer. They have a hot tub which is a nice addition and the views from it are amazing. The hotel had everything we needed. We were traveling with two children and they were never bored there once. They enjoyed shuffle board, basketball and the swings, and kyaks too. Would DEFINITELY stay here again. The cleanliness is a big factor and of course the lake views. Dave and his wife even let us stay and use the property after we checked out.

Room Tip: the rooms in the motel on the upper level are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgalreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We checked in for one night. The woman at check in was very nice. The room was a good size, and smelled clean! There were a couple of small thing we noticed with the room upon checking in. There was trash on the floor (wrapper, and a small box of cereal that someone threw in the trash but missed and it went behind the barrel). There were crumbs on the side of the bed and popcorn on the floor behind the night stand. My biggest pet peeve, hair! There was hair on the floor in the bathroom, on the side of the toliet, and all along the baseboard. The shower had mold in the grout and on the shower curtain. The towels where nice and thick though.

The property appeared to be maintained nicely. Although there was a strange sewage odor we kept smelling towards the middle of the property. I'm not sure if this had to do with the large amount of downpours the area experienced on Friday and Saturday.

My boyfriend went to make coffee in the morning, he had coffee and the cups, but no stirrers or sugar...just some of the little details.

We took advantage of the kayaks and went out for awhile on the lake. We opted to not use the life vests because they smelled horrible. They have a small game room and a hot tub which we didn’t use. There is also a small swing set and play area. The walk to the beach area is not to bad. There is a hill but its manageable.

There didn't appear to be a quiet time for the resort, as I have seen at other places. The children below us were loud and bouncing basketballs very early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#14 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shore Meadows Motel
Shore Meadows Motel
#16 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#6 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Island Resort

Property: Tea Island Resort
Address: 3020 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Tea Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Tea Island Resort on Lake George for an unforgettable vacation! Enjoy our sandy beach and swimming in the crystal-clear waters of Lake George. You can relax in the sun on our lawn or boat house deck with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. At the Tea Island Resort, You are just 1 mile from all the attractions, dining, entertainment and fun. The Lake George Trolley will pick you up and drop you off in town, so you never have to drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Tea Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing