We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners were very nice accommodating and helpful”
Review of Tea Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tea Island Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The owners were very nice accommodating and helpful”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed at many places along the Lake The owners here are definitely more accessible and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We spend virtually all our time on our boat on the lake so this was a great base. A plus for boaters the hotel has its own launch and dock space which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
62
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for four nights. They hotel is in a perfect spot on the lake. The room was very very clean and nice. Beds are extremely comfortable. The owner Dave couldn't have been nicer. They have a hot tub which is a nice addition and the views from it are amazing. The hotel had everything we needed. We were traveling with two children and they were never bored there once. They enjoyed shuffle board, basketball and the swings, and kyaks too. Would DEFINITELY stay here again. The cleanliness is a big factor and of course the lake views. Dave and his wife even let us stay and use the property after we checked out.

Room Tip: the rooms in the motel on the upper level are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgalreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We checked in for one night. The woman at check in was very nice. The room was a good size, and smelled clean! There were a couple of small thing we noticed with the room upon checking in. There was trash on the floor (wrapper, and a small box of cereal that someone threw in the trash but missed and it went behind the barrel). There were crumbs on the side of the bed and popcorn on the floor behind the night stand. My biggest pet peeve, hair! There was hair on the floor in the bathroom, on the side of the toliet, and all along the baseboard. The shower had mold in the grout and on the shower curtain. The towels where nice and thick though.

The property appeared to be maintained nicely. Although there was a strange sewage odor we kept smelling towards the middle of the property. I'm not sure if this had to do with the large amount of downpours the area experienced on Friday and Saturday.

My boyfriend went to make coffee in the morning, he had coffee and the cups, but no stirrers or sugar...just some of the little details.

We took advantage of the kayaks and went out for awhile on the lake. We opted to not use the life vests because they smelled horrible. They have a small game room and a hot tub which we didn’t use. There is also a small swing set and play area. The walk to the beach area is not to bad. There is a hill but its manageable.

There didn't appear to be a quiet time for the resort, as I have seen at other places. The children below us were loud and bouncing basketballs very early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east haddam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy the lake. The lakefront is gorgeous and has free small boating . It is a family resort . The room was equipped with a small kitchen which really came in handy for our needs. The staff was very so friendly. The views were wonderful. Sure to return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms look great we loved number 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limmye58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great little beach for the kids. Wonderful lake swimming and docks for a little boating too. This family based resort has a very friendly staff and upon check-in, Jess made sure to even give us the scoop on where to get the best pizza in the village. Just far enough outside of the noisy Canada St. corridor to allow great relaxation in the sun. Get up early and don't miss the sunrise over Tea Island itself. Even Thomas Jefferson wrote about the beauty of Tea Island in Lake George. Just north a few miles along the shore is Bolton Landing. This hotel is perfectly located for easy travel.

Room Tip: Try to get the cabin or the upper level room that is lake side. You really can see the lake from al...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ33483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Coming from Florida, the bar is set very high for waterfront resorts. Tea Island resort met and exceeded those expectations on all levels. The lakefront location was beautiful, scenic and full of activities and diversions for our entire family. The customer service was unparalleled, everyone was super friendly and truly went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. I cannot say enough superlative things to truly express our vacation except we will be back and we will recommend this truly great resort to all our friends!

Room Tip: Speak to anyone on staff, they have new owners who are truly invested in ensuring your stay is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We found this new treasure just outside the village. Newly done rooms with great views. the kids enjoyed free boating every and i enjoyed the quiet beauty of the lake and mountains, we will surely be back soon!

Room Tip: take advantage of the free boating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Island Resort

Property: Tea Island Resort
Address: 3020 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Tea Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Tea Island Resort on Lake George for an unforgettable vacation! Enjoy our sandy beach and swimming in the crystal-clear waters of Lake George. You can relax in the sun on our lawn or boat house deck with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. At the Tea Island Resort, You are just 1 mile from all the attractions, dining, entertainment and fun. The Lake George Trolley will pick you up and drop you off in town, so you never have to drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tea Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing