We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation Destination”
Review of Tea Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tea Island Resort
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Destination”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This resort is outstanding. It's run by a wonderful family that treat their guests with warmth and care. Great rooms with kitchens, comfortable beds, cute little beach perfect for the kids, playground, and gorgeous views right on Lake George. I would recommend this place to any of my family or friends. We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bos2nGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    45
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
63
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I don't even know where to begin with how amazing my stay at the Tea Island was. The location is central ( cl;ose to the Village) and lake views are breathtaking. Waking up to the sun shining over the lake was a perfect start to my day after waking up in the clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms.

The owners treat the guests like family and I wanted to move in! I do not like huge resort style hotels and this had all the ammenities without the biog hotel feel. I was able to Kayak and canoe every every day and take the kids paddle boating (just down the hill to the lake & free of charge!). We swam in the lake and at the pool as well.

I have found my own little slice of Heaven and will be returning FOR SURE!!!

Thanks so much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel in Lake George with amazing views and central location. Jessica in the main office was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat in the evening. Great Customer Service and clean beach! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingalny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked via email enquiry and telephone booking only to arrive and find the agreed room was not available. The room offered was cramped and far from expected. Very disapointing after all the trouble of traveling and booking in advance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Auntytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tea Island Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your reservation. We strive to provide excellent service and leave our guests feeling as though we exceeded their expectations. We are very disappointed when we fall short of those expectations. Unfortunately, we had an unforeseen issue in the room that you booked with 2 queen beds. It is our policy to never rent a room that is substandard so we were forced to move your reservation to a different room type. We understand that this was not satisfactory to you and when you chose to not stay with us we decided to allow you to cancel with no penalty. Our property offers a beautiful view of Lake George with many amenities to keep you busy throughout your visit. We hope that in the future you will give us a try again. Please feel free to call me directly for future reservations so we can make sure that we not only meet your expectations but, exceed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent service, professional, friendly, courteous staff, great view overlooking the lake! Georgeous autumn colors reflected on the lake as we kayaked along the shore. In the evening we enjoyed relaxing by a fire at the water's edge...perfect...
Thanks Tea Island Resort for making our vacation fun and memorable. We will be back! :-)

Sue
Lander, WY

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I went away for a last mintue getaway without the kids to celebrate our anniversary. We had heard about the new ownership at Tea Island and the hotel was highly recommended and justifiably so. Tea Island is a scenic charmer and is located right on the water! The owners gave us a warm greeting and made us feel special about our anniverary – the rest of the staff took great care of us during our stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to the Village. We extended our visit an extra night based on the warm hospitality and will defintely be back in the future. I highly recommend Tea Island to anyone that is looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A spur-of-the-moment decision for a Memorial Weekend Getaway turned out to be the best choice...what a find! Room for two (but included a pull-out sleeper sofa for one; or, two small kiddies) was equipped with a mini-kitchen with fridge and the wonderful, helpful staff was the best! We'd rode up on our motorcycles and didn't have toiletries. The staff supplied us with what we needed for the weekend. We love that this place is laid-back and quiet, but just a short walk to bustling Lake George Village. Lots of water fun too right on the property with kayaks, paddle boats and a small sandy beach where the kiddies can swim - even a dock, so your buddy with boat can pick you up :-) And price can't be beat! We've DEFINITELY found the right place to come back to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 89 in Lake George
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Island Resort

Property: Tea Island Resort
Address: 3020 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Tea Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Tea Island Resort on Lake George for an unforgettable vacation! Enjoy our sandy beach and swimming in the crystal-clear waters of Lake George. You can relax in the sun on our lawn or boat house deck with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. At the Tea Island Resort, You are just 1 mile from all the attractions, dining, entertainment and fun. The Lake George Trolley will pick you up and drop you off in town, so you never have to drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tea Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing