We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected.”

Lake George Baking Company
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: great pastries baked goods and best cookies anywhere
Kingston, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After seeing plenty good reviews, I decided to stop in. Cannolis were stuffed but taste was way off- too much of something sweet. Price was reasonable I guess- $3/cannoli.

Maybe would try the bread or cookies next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    36
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake George
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, dissappointing”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped in for cheesecake, bakery does really nice work however the 7" cheesecake was frozen when I got home. Real disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADK989LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate worst experience I've ever had.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Came in to get a high school graduation cake and found it to be nothing I ordered. I had a wonderful experience with the blonde employee who is the owners niece. Both owners proceeded to tell me to give me what I want and continue to degrade me as a paying customer. One of the owners told me to act like an adult and give her what I want. Overall my experience with the owners of the bakery was terrible and I will never ever return. I felt unappreciated as a paying customer. Never have I ever felt so degraded in a business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dancingcat12817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were in Lake George for a week and we stopped in every day. There were so many delicious looking baked goods we couldn't help ourselves from going back over and over. I especially liked the Eclairs and the Cinnamon Rolls but they have a good variety of baked goods from Breads to Pastries and Breakfast to Dessert, too many to list. The service was great, my daughter had eyed a cupcake but didn't want the "yellow ring topper" the girl at the counter was so nice to her and went out back to get a pink ring topper to put on the cupcake. The prices were very reasonable as well, around 2-4 dollars for most items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CD01108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum! Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Yum! One of the three best slices of chocolate cake ever - and I know good chocolate cake! Also tried a brownie - very fudge and black and white cookie. Bought choc chip cookies for tomorrow's car ride.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake George Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake George Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing