We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Grove Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lake George
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Prospect Aire Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tiki Resort(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
17
7
1
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrented cabinsa great stayfire pitlake george arealoftloristovebbqvillagewoodspoolfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My family and I were disappointed in our visit. The cottages were very expensive and my family and I did not feel welcome by the hosts. I would not return to these cottages in the future. There are many other nice accommodations in Lake George that cost the same or less than Pine Grove cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NYTrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just average cottages, location is not ideal for the price you pay. Owners not accomodating or friendly. Many repairs needed. Pool was dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifesabeach95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineGrove_LG, Owner at Pine Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

We never like to read complaints from guests who remained silent while here, because we hate losing the chance to fix what bothered them so they could enjoy their time with us. In our first 30 months we’ve made huge progress to transform a dated property into a modern, welcoming one. "Just average?" Maybe, before we overhauled two dreary camp showers into lovely and spacious tiled bathrooms, or completely gutted out two cabins while opening up cathedral ceilings in three more. "Many repairs needed?" We've got a list of things we can’t wait to mend or replace as soon as time allows -- but if there was something in particular you noticed during your stay, we wish you had pointed it out and allowed us to set things right for you immediately. "Pool dirty?" No. Just no. We vacuum twice a week and monitor it throughout every day, and we receive many compliments on our pool. It can be a challenge to maintain a pool in our woodsy setting, but it is a challenge we gladly undertake because it is one of our guests' favorite features. But we're most off-put by the suggestion that we are not accommodating or friendly. We live on-site, we welcome every guest personally, and we never fail to ask what else we can do to make each guest more comfortable -- as most of our other reviewers have attested. If you didn't find us to be friendly, please consider whether you gave us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Despite the constant rain - we had a great time in our 2 bedroom cottage. Peter and Lori were very friendly and accomodating and the cottage was very clean with a great loft. My kids loved the loft, making campfires and the location was great. Close to the village but away from the hustle and bustle. Hope to be back next year. Would highly recommend...

Room Tip: check the website for specials..
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybuddyBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

peter and Lori we're great hosts. the cottages were clean, and cozy. they will go above and beyond to make sure your stay comfortable. the kids loved the upstairs loft, and the bedrooms were big enough for a queen sized bed, and a playpen for our baby. made our family vacation just that much less stressful, would highly recommend these cottages. tucked away for privacy, and minutes away from all the fun of the lake George strip. A +++

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineGrove_LG, Owner at Pine Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thanks Ashley--
We loved having you guys here too! It was a big effort adding the lofts our first year, but the right age (and size) kids really treasure them. We'll see you again next summer!
Warm regards,
Peter & Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had three cottages and one of the 4 year olds felt comfortable enough to stroll over to see if her grandfolks were awake at 7 a.m. each day...and we were then. I loved being in the village because it was perfect for my walks. Within 3 blocks is the church where Issac Jogues (the blackrobe) worked with the indians. This is history, and for me it's exciting stuff. We did the beach often, the boat trip, mini golf, etc.
Maybe it was just because we were with the people we love. but we enjoyed it so much that we decided to meet again in Feb.....this time in Florida. We'll return to Pine Grove next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbmctj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineGrove_LG, Owner at Pine Grove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi pbmctj--
Thanks for your kind words -- big family groups (including our own) are a real treat for us to host, and we LOVE the atmosphere that having young friends and cousins running around creates. We look forward to seeing you guys again!
Warm regards,
Peter & Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews