We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Lakes Best !!!”
Review of Bistro LeRoux

Bistro LeRoux
Ranked #2 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Bistro LeRoux, chef-owned and operated by culinary team Jacob and Tiffany Guay. Located at the corner of Bay Road and State Route 149, Bistro LeRoux blends the heritage inherent in its name with the innovation of its menu to offer a truly unique dining experience.Its menu offers sophisticated Adirondack Cuisine made with only the season’s freshest ingredients. Items range from its Veal Osso Bucco, to its Grand Marnier Bur Blanc Grilled Salmon. Bistro LeRoux is proud to also offer half-plate options to suit any appetite, and well as gluten-free and vegetarian meals. A full menu, including a children’s and dessert menu, can be viewed on this page. With so many options for dining, and a great selection of food brought to you in the spirit of family, all that’s missing from Bistro LeRoux is your company!Bistro LeRoux is open Wednesday - Sunday, (Closed Monday and Tuesday), from 5 pm to close.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One Of The Lakes Best !!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We where in need of a real resturaunt and we found it at Bistro LeRoux. You walk in and the impression you get is a place that knows how to do it. The staff are friendly, professional and attentive. They offer full or half sized plates which is great. The food was delicious which reflects a chef that can present and deliver a superb dinning experience. So if your tired of the generic tourist eateries go to LeRoux a fine restaurant that sets itself above the rest.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LA915x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    115
    31
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Bistro LeRoux”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner at the Bistro this evening. Trip Advisor helped us make our decision. We had a very nice dining experience. The food was very good at a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend this spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've been going to Lake George for 15 years and decided to try this restaurant based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is lovely and easy to find. The food is delcious. The pommes frites appetizer is yummy. Our main courses were all delicious - crabcakes , rissotto , and beef shortribs. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A new restaurant on our A list”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant has a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Our server, Nicole, was personable and perfectly described each entree with enthusiasm. The restaurant offers small and large salad and entree portions. This is a plus for small eaters. The entrees ordered, small portion Surf and Turf and full portion Cabernet Braised Short Ribs, were impeccable. Bistro LeRoux is a restaurant that should be on your to go list.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mausfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best culinary prowess near Lake George.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Dined at LeRoux for the first time last night and plan to return soon. After many years of visiting and dining in lake George, last night was the first time it felt like we were having something truly special. I had their glazed pear salad with mascarpone to start. This was followed up by the surf and turf - perfectly prepared fillet mignon with shrimp wrapped in prosciutto on a bed of the creamiest mashed potatoes. Both were perfectly seasoned and fresh. The fillet mignon had just the right amount of pink for the medium rare quality i requested. It was deliciously tender and juicy. Lastly, and to me, this was nearly as important as the taste of the meal - their portion sizes. Nearly all the items on the menu allow you to choose your portion size. I feel that the small is probably the amount of food that is healthier for a normal person to consume during a meal, especially if you also order an appetizer. The waitresses was also very good at describing the portion size, down to the ounces in case you're not sure what amount will be sufficient for you. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any special event or just a delicious treat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YuleskiGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro LeRoux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro LeRoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing