We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem - Michelin Worthy!”
Review of Bistro LeRoux

Bistro LeRoux
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Bistro LeRoux, chef-owned and operated by culinary team Jacob and Tiffany Guay. Located at the corner of Bay Road and State Route 149, Bistro LeRoux blends the heritage inherent in its name with the innovation of its menu to offer a truly unique dining experience.Its menu offers sophisticated Adirondack Cuisine made with only the season’s freshest ingredients. Items range from its Veal Osso Bucco, to its Grand Marnier Bur Blanc Grilled Salmon. Bistro LeRoux is proud to also offer half-plate options to suit any appetite, and well as gluten-free and vegetarian meals. A full menu, including a children’s and dessert menu, can be viewed on this page. With so many options for dining, and a great selection of food brought to you in the spirit of family, all that’s missing from Bistro LeRoux is your company!Bistro LeRoux is open Wednesday - Sunday, (Closed Monday and Tuesday), from 5 pm to close.
Souderton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem - Michelin Worthy!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We happened upon this quaint French-inspired spot on a recent trip to the Adirondacks. We were blown away by the setting, the service and especially the cuisine! The menu was diverse and authentic. The preparation was elegant and sumptuous. We actually couldn't believe we were having this quality cuisine in this locale. Having recently been to Paris this rivaled where we went and what we were served. Bravo!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    111
    29
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Found this wonderful restaurant on Trip Advisor. Quite impressive. I've been going to Lake George for many years and never would have found this, if not for Trip Advisor. The inside is cozy and warm. The staff is very friendly. Prices are great. Food is wonderful. Don't be shy about trying something new. The way the ingredients play off of each other is just amazing. Had a crab cake appetizer, that was awesome. I felt from the taste there was a party going on in my mouth. It was just incredible. My husbands osso bucco dish was fantastic. My rib eye was good. Both dishes, the meat was like butter. What a gem this place is. Will definitely go back when in the area again. Service was attentive, not impeccable. ( A few dirty dishes/wine glasses were left as we moved on to dessert). I'm a little OCD, and had to ask for them to be removed. It was very busy and must be a popular spot w/the locals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to dinner for my birthday and did not have one complaint! I'm usually pretty picky about my food and always have a least one food complaint everywhere I go but not here! Everything was absolutely amazing! The pommes frites are the best fries I've ever had! All the food was cooked perfectly and had great flavors! The service was excellent and well organized! The atmosphere is comfortable and classy! I could go on and on but I'm so completely full and pleased at the moment I am going to go dream about the great dinner I had! Keep doing what you're doing! Awesome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Porter622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem off the beaten trail”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is not your average restaurant.Bistro LeRoux has a menu that is different but interesting.I have never been offered half or full portions before.This was perfect for us because my wife loves smaller portions and I larger.She had roasted tomato and cognac bisque for starters and I had the best crab cake I ever had.She had cabernet braised short ribs for dinner.I had grilled ribeye with onion&ricotta stuffed Anaheim peppers and bacon&horseradish mashed potatoes.We will definitely go back whenever we are in Lake George .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went to Lake George for a couple of days and had dinner at this wonderful restaurant. We were with another couple and all of us could not stop raving about the meal and service.

We all had the small portions, which was enough. I had the sea scallops which were delicious, others in our party had the salmon and short ribs which were also delicious. The poached pear salad was absolutely divine.

Melissa was our server and we could not have asked for a more personable, sweet, and knowledgeable waitress. Did not steer us wrong from beginning to end. What an asset to this restaurant! The desserts were wonderful, so leave some room in your stomach!!
Highly recommend this restaurant while in the Lake George area. We will return!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro LeRoux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro LeRoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing