We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Bistro LeRoux

Bistro LeRoux
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Bistro LeRoux, chef-owned and operated by culinary team Jacob and Tiffany Guay. Located at the corner of Bay Road and State Route 149, Bistro LeRoux blends the heritage inherent in its name with the innovation of its menu to offer a truly unique dining experience.Its menu offers sophisticated Adirondack Cuisine made with only the season’s freshest ingredients. Items range from its Veal Osso Bucco, to its Grand Marnier Bur Blanc Grilled Salmon. Bistro LeRoux is proud to also offer half-plate options to suit any appetite, and well as gluten-free and vegetarian meals. A full menu, including a children’s and dessert menu, can be viewed on this page. With so many options for dining, and a great selection of food brought to you in the spirit of family, all that’s missing from Bistro LeRoux is your company!Bistro LeRoux is open Wednesday - Sunday, (Closed Monday and Tuesday), from 5 pm to close.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fish entrées, salmon and swordfish, were very good, cooked as asked; as for appetizers, the pear salad was too sweet and the aspargus and prosciutto overcooked. Really enjoyed that bottle of Barcott Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank denihuot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    111
    29
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Eloquently understated divine culinary bliss”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We came across this un presuming beautiful little gem of a restaurant by chance while vacationing in Lake George. Hands down THE best dining experience in the entire region!! The owner/chef is incredibly skilled...the balance in each bite of food is remarkable and exhuisite. Such care and passion goes into the preperation and presentation and extends all the way down to the bussers. The staff is friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. The prices are more than reasonable. From the appetizers to the entrees and deserts they do not disappoint. We loved it so much we came again the very next day. Michelin 3 stars were I the reviewer! Outstanding simply outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heylori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Found out about this amazing restaurant several days prior, made an 8pm appointment for a Saturday night. Excellent staff, extremely knowledgeable waitress, nice atmosphere. Every member of the family was imp pressed by the food, personally, I ordered the short ribs which was amazing! Half orders of the food more than sufficed. Prices were very good, with drinks, appetizers, main dish and dessert, we paid around 400 for a party of ten. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Mas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to dine!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went here for our anniversary, didn't have anyplace in mind but this popped up on the GPS and we had no problem getting seated for dinner. The ambiance was wonderful, romantically lit, service was excellent, and the meal was delicious. I enjoy restaurants that offer seasonal fare, the presentation was as wonderful as the meal. I find it hard to find anything to dislike about Bistro La Roux. I've fallen hard for the Bistro scene, including my local Bistros, thanks to Bistro La Roux!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Popular oasis of semi upscale food in area of kiddie eats.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Pizza, hot dogs, and BBQ. When you tire of these items and crave some adult food, this is your place. It is a bit of a stretch to call this a bistro, but you will not be disappointed in the food or the service.

The Strawberry Goat Cheese salad makes a good starter. Skip the Rib Eye Steak and the Lobster Risotto and opt instead for the Braised Short Ribs or a fish entree. The Apple Pie was way too salty, but the Tiramisu and the Lava Cake were Bistro Quality.Loved the local craft beer. The wine list was limited, but reasonable when it came to price.

Guests are dressed casually (come on guys lose the baseball caps) which lowers the ambience a tad. All that being said this is your best choice for dinning out in this area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jckent1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro LeRoux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro LeRoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing