We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS”

A & W Root Beer Drive-In
Ranked #23 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: May also be called A&W Drive-In
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This place is always busy and when you eat there you will know why. They even have car window service if you are lucky enough to get a park in front. We sat outside under the covered part and thoroughly enjoyed our meal of burgers and fries with a big thick shake each....good American eating!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank edodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    57
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We visited the drive-in on a very rainy day. We opted to sit at a table. It was a very small outdoor restaurant and everything was a bit damp but the service and food were still great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Kids had a blast eating here. The root beer floats were amazing. Fries were crisp. Hotdog was yummy. Price matched food expectations which I found was not the norm in Lake George.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Bite. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped on free root beer float day and stayed to eat. Both the food and service were good. A step above fast food, great for a quick bite when you want an option between a full scale restaurant and fast food.

Helpful?
Thank Akt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found Lake George lacking in restaurant quality. The A&W was the exception. You do not place window orders, either carside service or sit down. Small inside seating area and nice outdoor area. Food and service was excellent. Only negative was getting ice cream after dinner. You actually had to go over to the other side of the restaurant and order from a window. They have many flavors (over 60 I believe) but each flavor is separately made. There was only 1 girl working the window so this was a very slow process. Would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SINYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A & W Root Beer Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to A & W Root Beer Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing