We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you visit when in Lake George” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ali Baba Express

Ali Baba Express
Ranked #44 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They are basically Turkish, however they call themselves Mediterranean. Check out their site. Also the phone Number is 518-668-2037. Or simply check them out. They're great.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit when in Lake George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Could be the best place on town. Best gyro I've ever had (get it spicy). Appetizer bread is the bomb. Awesome food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loudpeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    78
    23
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
2 reviews
“hits the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is honestly my favorite restaurant that I've been to in downtown Lake George. I think mostly because it's a little unique from other places in the area. The warm bread straight out of the oven is a fantastic way to start off a meal --- all meals come with it -- you don't have to sit there and be starving while you wait for your main course. I've order the Gyro's from here and never disappointed. The waiters are always good and check on your periodically, but also leave you to yourself to enjoy your friends/loved ones company and dine in peace which is nice. The price is completely reasonable... not dirt cheap, but also not expensive by any means. The first time I went there, I was a poor college student haha. GIve it a shot, it's yummy! My girlfriends I go with love it as much as I do. We worked at a camp nearby and on our days off would always make it a point to visit this place :)

  • Visited July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great alternative to all of the pizza places in Lake George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

This restaurant has a casual, welcoming atmosphere. The prices are not cheap but not overpriced for the great food. I go here each time I'm in Lake George and am never disappointed. I love Italian food, but we need more variety like this place offers!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laf2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Awesome good ... Good service ... Best falafel ever ... The sauce the lavash so fresh and Delish

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMWBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My 1st time, and will not be my last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband loves Turkish food and asked that I give it a try. When we left, I was craving more! The food was seasoned well, and did not seem to over power my taste buds. I was a bit nervous, but overall I LOVED it! I am a people watcher, and I noticed that the waitor was extremly nice to everyone. A family of 8 walked in and they looked nervous. I overhead the waitor say that if the dad did not like the food, he would not charge them. That was great customer service in my opinion. I cannot wait to try Turkish food back home.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachiel_F01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Express also viewed

 

Been to Ali Baba Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing