We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Tasting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Winery Tasting Room

Adirondack Winery Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.00*
and up
Wine Tasting Session for Two at Adirondack Winery
Ranked #3 of 50 things to do in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ADIRONDACK WINERY - The premier winery of the Adirondacks since 2008! Featuring hand crafted, award winning, fruit infused and varietal wines... With a touch of Adirondack Nostalgia! Enjoy a Wine Tasting Session with us for Great Wine and Memorable Times! Taste several wines of your choice for a nominal fee & keep our souvenir wine glass! Gourmet cheese, fine foods, delectable chocolates, unique souvenirs & gifts available too! OUR STORY: A Love of Wine and Family has brought us back to our roots in the beautiful Adirondacks to share our award-winning, locally handcrafted wines with friends new and old. From our family to yours, thank you for being a part of our story and for letting us be a part of yours! OPEN year-round with special winery events offered throughout the year!
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stopped in at Adirondack Winery on February 1, 2013 for something to do until our other travel guests arrived in Wevertown. We took advantage of the free tasting (7 wines) and ended up buying 6 bottles to get the 7th free!

Our hostess was great-she had lots to say about each wine and treated us kindly. She even helped us out with information about local establishments and told us about the Winter Festival that was gearing up the following day!

Nice place to stop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    81
    33
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Town of Newburgh, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Mary Ellen,

Thanks for such a great, fun wine tasting and possible ad for Duffy's! This is Joanne and Fran.. You did an awesome job... Thanks!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachie419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Nice wine and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in Lake George and drove down Canada Street, where we saw the Winery open. We stopped in and chose to get 2 wine tastings ($5 for 7 wines/tasting), and a cheese plate ($3). We tried the wines, which were served by Maryellen, who was knowledgeable about the wines and steered us through the tasting with a perspective of the region and the winery. Overall we enjoyed the tasting and bought a bottle of the Gewurztraminer. Very nice service...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful wine and ambiance in the tasting room right off the main street in Lake George and all b/c of the knowledgeable and at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great variety of wines. White and red. You'll be surprised how nice the red wines are. Try the shiraz! Much better reds than anywhere else in New York State. And if you meet Maryellen at the tasting room you are in for a real treat and a wonderful experience. She is quite knowledgeable on all the wines and attractions in the Lake George area and will make it a fun visit. Can't wait for out next visit! ;-)

Helpful?
Thank edjd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dares Beach, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

You know it's bad news when you love all the wines! With that being said, we couldn't leave without buying several bottles. They were all great! The bonus was the gyro place next door was unbelievable! Definitely recommend eating there, a bit pricey for a gyro , but worth every penny! This is a cool town. Lots of shops to keep your attention and the scenery is spectacular! I couldn't imagine anywhere else I would want to be in that moment.... Priceless!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drearocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adirondack Winery Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Winery Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing