We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to change hotels!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Four of us stayed in Lake George for Memorial Day Weekend 2007 (which we have done for the past couple of summers) and stayed at the Rodeway Inn. We changed hotels after the first night! Our room smelled disgusting, there was garbage in the drawers of the furniture, the smoke alarm was broken, and the bathroom door handle was broken so that it took a few seconds to try and jimmy it the right way in order to leave the bathroom!! The broken things would not have been so bad if the room was in a clean condition but it was disgusting. The front desk attendent said that the rugs had been washed just the week before but there was no way.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPrincess3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2007

It was a terrible experience tostay at the ramada limited ,rooms were dirty even the ones we got switched to.There was pornographic material left behind in one of the beds ,we had two minors with us ,management did nothing to make our visit pleasant we ended up checking out a day early which cost us double of our planned budget.When we contacted management our calls were never returned ,it was awful because they could have made everything better by at least apologizing or reeimburse us .Ramos fam. N.Y

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank celiabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

First thing is that they knew we were coming. I had picked up key earlier and went to dinner. When we got to room late, it was freezing. No heat was on at all. We went to bed and took have the evening to warm up. Then in morning went to take shower, no hot water at all. Evidentely that was shut off too. There was no excuse for any of these inconveniences as besides us there was only one other couple in the whole motel for the evening. I just feel I would not want anyone else to experience the same by staying there. I strongly feel that these places rely on ratings and that is how we choose and they should earn the ratings. Thank you for revaluating.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ejrfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

I was looking for a motel in lake george for a one night stay. I was rejected from about over 10 motels in lake george due to me only having the time this trip in lake george for one night. Ramada limited was not just the best price for the money it also had a brand new out door heated pool free continental breakfast, which a lot of motels in lake george did not offer.

The room was well stocked and clean. The bath soap was so nice I took it with me after using it, which is something I never do but the soap was very nice and it was made especially for ramada inns. The room had a microwave, a coffee maker and a nice size refrigerator. I paid in aug prime season $149.00 which was the cheapest around I found. They take AAA and that was an $11.30 savings. The staff was nice and friendly even the guy who was to clean our room asked if we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast had an array of jucies, tea coffee hot chocolate, bagels english muffins cold and hot chereal muffins etc. We were pleased and will return again. The new pool was very nice also.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank tmoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2005

My kids and I stayed here overnight to break up a long drive to Montreal. This motel filled the bill just fine. I don't think I would want to stay for an extended visit, but as far as motels go, this was clean, well-located (though a couple of miles from the action), and had an exceptionally big bathroom. Plenty of restaurants around, and the front desk was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jabeish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

My husband and I booked rooms at the Ramada Limited for the Weekend of the Hot Air Balloon Festival in Lake George (Sept 22, 23, 24). Upon arriving to the hotel, we were given keys to our room on the 2nd floor (no elevators)- we entered the room - the bathroom tub had not been cleaned and the toilet was also dirty. The tile floors could have used some soap and water, also.... The carpeting in our room had not been vacuumed, the windows were dirty and did not open (so, no fresh air). We turned on the air conditioner which kicked out puffs of smoke. Felt like we were on a Saturday Night Live skit from the 70's. We complained to the manager and he gave us keys to look at another room, if we wanted to move. He apologized. We took a look at the 2nd room which, by the way, was worse than the one we were in! We went back to the manager and just asked to have our air conditioner fixed, bathroom cleaned, floors vacuumed, etc. For the most part the room was picked up and cleaned - more liveable. We were only there to sleep, bathe and get dressed. On Sept. 24th, we left at 9:30 a.m. and returned at 5 p.m. - We were surprised to find that the cleaning staff had just started cleaning our room and we were unable to get in until 5:30. I must say that the day and night managers were apologetic and tried to make our stay better - however, the next time we go back to Lake George - we'll spend a little extra money and stay somewhere we have been before that we know is clean and neat. Seems like there are cleaning staff problems at this Ramada.

6  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2005

Check in was like something out of Laurel and Hardy. My extra night was put in "wrong" by another girl there and the man that helped us really seemed disgusted by that. We were put in a smoking room and could not change. The room was stale and smelly. The pool they advertise is not even owned by them and was not opened for use even so. The Breakfast area is not locked up at night and the cereal storage is left opened, much to the pleasure of some young people who spent alot of time having a cereal fight outside our room all night. The toilet was soiled when we checked in and the AC frozeup each night. There are alot of better options out there.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bordercolliefan1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#71 of 89 in Lake George
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake George NY Travelodge
Lake George NY Travelodge
#73 of 89 in Lake George
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#55 of 89 in Lake George
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doray Motel
Doray Motel
#59 of 89 in Lake George
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pinebrook Motel
Pinebrook Motel
#72 of 89 in Lake George
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Address: 2447 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845-6008 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Lake George Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $57 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing