We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews that say its a good place is the staff's family! BEWARNED.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I never knew that rodeway inn would be like a jail cell.... Never stay here. Horrible staff, they yell at little kids for touchjng their "fake flowers" bathroom is dirty feces everywhere. Trust me, I can imagine jail a better stay than this garbage.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iHateRodewayInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a great hotel in a perfect location for a family weekend getaway at Lake George. Everything was clean and convenient. Perfect for a place to land after a long day at Six Flags! Unlike other reviews, our room did not have a musty smell and was comfortable with A/C. The staff was quick and accommodating and it was awesome to have a fridge and microwave in the room for our extra drinks etc.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank avavin_ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed there 3 days last year (when it was Country Hearth) and 5 days this year. Was really great, perfect room size, cleanliness, location, amenities, privacy, price, location, and staff was great.

Looking foward to staying there next year.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Friend1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave available in the room. Great location, right off of the highway and away from the busy downtown area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-MAC1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I hate giving a bad review when everyone was so nice..... However, there was a really funky smell in the hotel - kinda like moth balls. Although the room seemed fairly clean, there was dirt and hair on the bathroom floor, I was happy to have breakfast included but wish they had a few healthier options. With all of that said, it was a good price and a good location. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. Maybe I would go back, probably not.......

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank llamenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is now located on 9N near exit 21. The pictures here are of the old location. This place was reasonably priced for the time of year. Place was clean enough. The pool was clean too. The big issue for me was the breakfast..it was terrible. Basically some juice, fruit loops, rice krispies, weak coffee, muffins, jelly and toast..thats it. I would not return due to the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am so SORRY I picked this one.. The hotel smells of naphthalene (mothballs).They tell you free breakfast comes with the room what a JOKE open containers of ether Fruit Loops or Cheerios that children and some adults are taking with their hands, bread, and bagels warm juice, and BAD coffee. The internet connect doesn't work in my room. The room and the bathroom were not clean properly. I never comme back.

Room Tip: Go to Canada Street and select another hotel. There you can find a lot of best hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoTRibeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#43 of 89 in Lake George
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Address: 2447 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845-6008 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Lake George Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing