We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again about this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed October 17, 2007

The bed was very comfortable, but that's about all I can say good about this place. NO alarm clock - told upon check out that one needed to be requested - not a room/hotel standard item! Told that there was cable, however, during a rainstorm discovered that it was satellite TV and it didn't work during rains. Telephone did not work - no dial tone - attempted to call front desk at 6am on Saturday when neighbors refused to turn off THEIR alarm. Tub/shower combo dangerous - no skid-proof mat or tub appliques. All issues were addressed with front desk who made excuses about us not indicating that the above were ammenities we desired. Give me a break!!!! All I can say is, check the room before you pay! Make sure you get what you need (clock, working phone and TV, skid-proof tub).

Stayed: September 2007
Thank WeLove2Travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2007

Booked this Hotel at the last moment as we were passing through the area and wanted to stay for the night. Booked directly with the Hotel via phone we given a AAA rate of $116.00 which wasn't bad considering it was a summer Saturday night and most Hotels were full. Check in was fairly fast although not very friendly. This Hotel has two floors with out an elevator, not a big deal to us but possibly to others

The room was more than adequate, with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Beds were hard as rocks without fitted sheets that came all untucked as one moved.

The continental breakfast was horrible. It is located on the second floor in an un air-conditioned area. There were only five tables for a Hotel with 88 rooms. Most of the time people were waiting for a table to sit at. All that was served were 2 kinds of cold cereal, English muffins, mini bagels, juice and coffee.

Considering this stay was on a Saturday night in the summer and we were only staying for 1 night it served it's purpose. Nothing fancy, priced a bit below the outrageous prices this area commands in summer .

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank railtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. If a hotel is a place to base your vacation out of and not the vacation itself , this is the place for you.

The rooms are decent size, clean and equipped with refrig & microwave. No coffee pot or iron.

Pool is small but clean and private.

Management is very accomodating and friendly.

Parking is convenient and close to any room.

Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This hotel was terrible. We had arrived on July 2nd, expecting an excelent stay and great manners. Boy were we wrong. The only employee that tried to fix our stay and help us settle in was the front desk attendant, Matt. The rest of the staff acted like we were not even there. The room was dirty and the lady behind the desk refused to do anything about it. She said "the housekeepers are off duty there is nothing i can do!" I stated that it was only a dirty bathroom floor, yet she refused to clean it herself. Overall i rate this hotel a one and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hotelkid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Four of us stayed in Lake George for Memorial Day Weekend 2007 (which we have done for the past couple of summers) and stayed at the Rodeway Inn. We changed hotels after the first night! Our room smelled disgusting, there was garbage in the drawers of the furniture, the smoke alarm was broken, and the bathroom door handle was broken so that it took a few seconds to try and jimmy it the right way in order to leave the bathroom!! The broken things would not have been so bad if the room was in a clean condition but it was disgusting. The front desk attendent said that the rugs had been washed just the week before but there was no way.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPrincess3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2007

It was a terrible experience tostay at the ramada limited ,rooms were dirty even the ones we got switched to.There was pornographic material left behind in one of the beds ,we had two minors with us ,management did nothing to make our visit pleasant we ended up checking out a day early which cost us double of our planned budget.When we contacted management our calls were never returned ,it was awful because they could have made everything better by at least apologizing or reeimburse us .Ramos fam. N.Y

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank celiabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

First thing is that they knew we were coming. I had picked up key earlier and went to dinner. When we got to room late, it was freezing. No heat was on at all. We went to bed and took have the evening to warm up. Then in morning went to take shower, no hot water at all. Evidentely that was shut off too. There was no excuse for any of these inconveniences as besides us there was only one other couple in the whole motel for the evening. I just feel I would not want anyone else to experience the same by staying there. I strongly feel that these places rely on ratings and that is how we choose and they should earn the ratings. Thank you for revaluating.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ejrfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#52 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake George NY Travelodge
Lake George NY Travelodge
#73 of 89 in Lake George
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doray Motel
Doray Motel
#59 of 89 in Lake George
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#55 of 89 in Lake George
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Address: 2447 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845-6008 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Lake George Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $55 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing