We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great atmosphere, great stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lake George Windsor Motel
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I stay here every year during Americade in June, The owners are wonder pleasant down to earth people and are a pleasure to deal with year after year. Our room was nice, clean, quiet, and offers a small fridge, ac, tv and our room had a nice new queen size bed. the atmosphere is very homey where everyone says hello, good morning and good night , during bike week usually everyone sits out front at night together and watches the parade of bikes going by. We have also stayed there other than bike week and have recently stayed in the "apartment" at the back of the hotel property. With a seperate entrance and parking from the rest of the hotel available on a back road it offers 2 bed 1 bath eat in kitchin and living room. Plenty of space for a family to stay together. as far as location, FANTASTIC, short walk into town close to everything. I look forward each year to staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squid30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The Lake George Windsor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

First I was hesitant to book here after reading review in yahoo, but took a chance after looking at the price. We didn’t face any of the issues mentioned in the yahoo review, our stay was pleasant. Will consider staying here again. Below are the plus points of this motel, if any one considers these are important, I would recommend this Motel.
1. Great price – any one who is into budgeted vacation should consider this motel, this is definitely a value for money. They have coupons for six flags also. There is nice pool.
2. Great location – walk able distance to main lake area, don’t have wait for trolley or search for parking spot, can watch fireworks right in front of the motel
3. Free break fast – you don’t have go searching for breakfast, it will be plus point particularly if you have young kids.
4. The hosts are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mani2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We spent 4th of July weekend at the Windsor Motel and enjoyed every minute! Great stay, very comfortable, nice clean pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed there three nights. The hotel is continuously managed by the owners who, at all times, are so helpful and focused on making your stay delightful, and to accomidate all of your needs, The price for the stay was very reasonable and the hotel also provides an enjoyable breakfast. The room was clean and always promptly refreshed after we left in the morning. The owner, Elliot, an experienced businessman, always asked if he could be helpful to recommend places to visit or just to to suggest restaurants, stores, or ways just to relax by the lake shoreline. I have traveled to lake george twice a year for many years. This was my first time at the windsor hotel. I know I will be back to Windsor for labor day. Another enjoyment was the location. I was able to visit the town by walking and eliminate the tedious task of finding aparking space. Maybe I should not write so much because if more prople find out how nice it is, there may be no room for me at the Windsor the next time I visit Lake George.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpataxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Had an excellent 4th of July weekend at the Windsor and will surely be back. Aside from the comfort of the room, I enjoyed the pool which is kept very clean and has an adjacent deck to lounge on. The staff was personable and it is always nice feeling like more than just another customer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillTravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great Location within walking to everything. Breakfast when I wanted it!!! Clean Heated Pool A must stay I will return Best Memorial day 3 weekend

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bandit0339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay!! The owners, Elliott and his wife, are very friendly and accommodating. He puts out a wonderful continental breakfast each morning with fresh fruit, pastries, etc. There is a very relaxing atmosphere here. Their daily rates are very affordable for the convenient location in the Village of Lake George. You can walk to everything in the Village, including fine resaturants, and the pier where the boats set sail. Thought the motel is older, the rooms are very clean and well kept. I know they both work very hard to keep it that way. The shower sparkled, and the towels were fresh and white. The housekeeping staff was very consistent with rooms cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. Other patrons we spoke to were as pleased as we were while staying here. We can't wait to go back!!

See you in August!!!!
4 from CT

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#24 of 89 in Lake George
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#52 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#45 of 89 in Lake George
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#7 of 89 in Lake George
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake George Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake George Windsor Motel

Address: 51 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $56 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lake George Windsor Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun fifties decor in a family atmosphere, with newly updated and renovated rooms. Check out our new heated pool and beautiful, secluded patio! We have a lovely green space with tall shade trees and picnic tables perfect for enjoying our free continental breakfast, or a family luncheon when you want a retreat from all the action. Across the street from the Fort William Henry, the Windsor Motel is a great choice for economical, quality lodgings in the hub of Lake George activities and events. We are a one minute walk to all the major amenities and activities in the village. Walk to fabulous, "Million Dollar Beach", all of the villages beautiful manicured parks, great restaurants and hot night-clubs. A five minute drive takes you to one of the largest theme park in the state, "The Great Escape" and her sister park, "Splash Water Kingdom". Also within five minutes is the "Million Dollar Mile" with factory outlets such as Ralph Lauren, Gap, Dansk, and many others to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Lake George Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing