We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lake George Windsor Motel
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay!! The owners, Elliott and his wife, are very friendly and accommodating. He puts out a wonderful continental breakfast each morning with fresh fruit, pastries, etc. There is a very relaxing atmosphere here. Their daily rates are very affordable for the convenient location in the Village of Lake George. You can walk to everything in the Village, including fine resaturants, and the pier where the boats set sail. Thought the motel is older, the rooms are very clean and well kept. I know they both work very hard to keep it that way. The shower sparkled, and the towels were fresh and white. The housekeeping staff was very consistent with rooms cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. Other patrons we spoke to were as pleased as we were while staying here. We can't wait to go back!!

See you in August!!!!
4 from CT

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

we loved the location walking distance to everything. my husband especially loved the value, it came with a continentel breakfast , muffins, waffles delicious fresh fruit, bagels,coffee and oj ect. This breakfast saves a family of 4 $25 - $40. The rooms were very clean .When we were at the motel my kids lived in the outdoor heated pool. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone is watching their pennies with this economy and they have a outside gas grill everyone is welcome to use. We cooked a few lunches and a few dinners on it. This was a big money saver for us. We will surely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martha4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

No staff available to take care of dangerous problems that arose Columbus day weekend and no way to reach anyone via phone. No power, no heat, no lights---just empty promises 3 days later. Never stay here. Can read my review an LakeGeorge.com. Owner promised to refund my money and its been over 1 month and he still hasn't. Had to stay at another motel the second night even though I had already paid for the Windsor. Just reprehensible that a mother and child get back to their motel only to find all the power off including the outside lights and no one in the office or available by phone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper16, owner at The Lake George Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2010

Responding to never stay here,
Usually we are not open past September 15th .
This year, at the request of some of our customers, we decided to try to stay open through the foliage season.
Although we are not insulated, we thought that with some new space heaters that we purchased, that the rooms should be comfortable.
We tested them out and they seemed to work fine.
Unfortunately, the weekend in question (the 17th of October was unusually cold.
The problem that we did not forsee was that the new heaters would draw so much energy that they would cause the breakers to be thrown.
We did refund the money and we are very sorry for the inconvience. We have never been open past Sept 15 in the past and will never be .,in the future, unless we winterize which is unlikly again very sorry for the troubles of that weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great retro place your parents took you to.
Clean, great beds, close to everything.
No phones, who cares.
No internet, who cares!!!!
Great pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucune chambre ne donne sur la piscine. Elles ont toutes la vue sur le stationnement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guylaine737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank stongm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper16, Owner at The Lake George Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#24 of 89 in Lake George
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#42 of 89 in Lake George
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#22 of 89 in Lake George
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#13 of 89 in Lake George
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake George Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake George Windsor Motel

Address: 51 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lake George Windsor Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun fifties decor in a family atmosphere, with newly updated and renovated rooms. Check out our new heated pool and beautiful, secluded patio! We have a lovely green space with tall shade trees and picnic tables perfect for enjoying our free continental breakfast, or a family luncheon when you want a retreat from all the action. Across the street from the Fort William Henry, the Windsor Motel is a great choice for economical, quality lodgings in the hub of Lake George activities and events. We are a one minute walk to all the major amenities and activities in the village. Walk to fabulous, "Million Dollar Beach", all of the villages beautiful manicured parks, great restaurants and hot night-clubs. A five minute drive takes you to one of the largest theme park in the state, "The Great Escape" and her sister park, "Splash Water Kingdom". Also within five minutes is the "Million Dollar Mile" with factory outlets such as Ralph Lauren, Gap, Dansk, and many others to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lake George Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing