We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a phenomenal experience.”
Review of Green Acres Motel

Green Acres Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Acres Motel
Ranked #15 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I were so pleasantly surprised with this location. It was affordable and the staff was unbelievably accommodating. I felt like I was a part of their family. We highly recommend this location to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cviscardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

We Had a wounderful stay we have been going there for 4 years. The owers and staff were great if we needed anything they were right there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wafdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

You may have been in this position before...traveled into an area later than planned, surprised to find most places booked solid. You end up taking virtually anything available. Trust me...if you're travelling to Lake George, do not, under any circumstances settle for this place. It was $75 for a tiny room with no towels, a 12" inch TV, a drain that wouldn't clear, a collection of shady types nearby who may have actually lived there and an idiot running the place. In the morning we wanted to shower before leaving but we'd slept late. We asked the proprietor for a few minutes past the 11:00 check-out time and he said, "Not even 11:01 or I'll charge for another day". Next time I'll sleep in the car before taking a room at this dump.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connoisseur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenacresLG, Owner at Green Acres Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

We are extremely sorry and disappointed that your stay with us was not pleasant. During the time period you reference, we had a temporary management issue (due to some rather serious family health issues) that was corrected immediately. The Motel has undergone significant recent improvements, and has offered a family run/family friendly stay in the Lake George region for over 30 years. We have many return visitors, and have enjoyed making friends and catering to our guests throughout our history. Please come see for yourselves!

Sincerely,
The Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jojococo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otentika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#14 of 89 in Lake George
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Motel

Address: 2724 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6303
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: $104 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing