We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, pet friendly rooms and nice people!”
Review of Blair House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blair House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We weren't expecting much for the price, but we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are small, but cute, clean, and comfy! Hardwood floors in our room, king size bed, tv, fridge, and microwave. They don't. Have housekeeping, so you have to leave your trash and dirty linens on your porch and ask for more. But, that's no biggie. Great location on main road, close to everything. If you stay on a Thursday night, you can hear and see the fireworks from the lake!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrszog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Blair House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our room was very clean and had no problems staying at this hotel. In order to stay here, you'll need to be self-sufficient. There is no housekeeping while you stay here so it’s up to you to bring the owners your dirty towels in order to get fresh towels.

The location is on the main street from all the action so you won’t get lost driving to and from town. It’s right off I-87 and not far from town.

Beverly is a whiz on helping you navigate what activities you’d like to experience.

The only thing missing is WIFI but otherwise The Blair House is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cici587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Blair House for Memorial Day weekend. My husband and I had our Akita with us so we needed a pet friendly place. We were lucky to have found the Blair House. We had a cute one room cottage which while not fancy was clean and comfortable. The owners were so sweet, friendly and helpful.
It was close to the popular Canada street but was just enough away to preserve the quiet country atmosphere that made it a such a pleasant experience.
A short ride or walk to restaurants and in close proximity to the beaches and just a bit farther to the outlets.
So if you want a nice place to stay while in Lake George, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzycuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlairHouse, Owner at Blair House, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
#16 of 89 in Lake George
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House

Address: 2734 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6305
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Lake George
Price Range: $65 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blair House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and Comfortable Lodging in Beautiful Lake George, NY The Blair House is family owned and operated. Located on 4 spacious acres in beautiful Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains of New York State. We offer variety in room types. Our cozy cottages and standard motel rooms are great for couples while our suites and larger cottages offer the space to bring the whole family. 4 of our rentals offer kitchenettes. All rooms have access to picnic tables, bbq grills, badminton, swing set and a fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Blair House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing