We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetly Lake George's "Best Little Secret" Love Shore Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Meadows Motel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We came to Lake George, my first visit to Lake George, my husbands 100th trip. We booked a motel without seeing it first. Upon driving up, we turned around and looked for another place to stay. As fate would have it, we came upon the Shore Meadows quite by accident. It made our weekend enjoyable and comfortable. Harry and Pat are the best as owners and really know how to show hospitality!!! They are absolutely what makes the stay really nice. My husband reserved "our" room again for the labor day weekend which was equally enjoyable, and we plan on coming back in the fall. We will never come to Lake George again without first reserving our room at Shore Meadows. If you noticed I leave out the motel of Shore Meadows, why? Because motel it is not, its like staying at a relatives house. Aside from the hospitality, the property is beautiful, with a beach on the lake. In walking distance to downtown Lake George. I highly recommend Shore Meadows for your stay in Lake George. If your coming in late, they will leave the door open with the light on (really). They did for us. Thank you Harry and Pat, we'll see you this fall!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vsalaterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was our first time staying at Shore Meadows. Harry is the BEST, he was able to accommodate us for a 3 night stay. The grounds are very well kept, coffee each AM on the deck, great little beach.

We were so impressed, the day we left we made our plans for our July vacation with the kids!

This is our place to stay now when in LG. Not over priced, great service, perfect location within walking distance to Canada street! Looking forward to our return in 3 weeks :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank napseyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My family and I stayed at Shore Meadows this year and before we left we made plans and picked dates to return this summer for July 4th and labor day weekend. Harry the owner accomodated us and gave us our newly picked favorate room. You wake up in the morning so close to the lake that you can feel the splash from the boats going by. While we were there they had a fire on the beach every night, wow what a great time.
Coffee in the morning on the shore meadows deck, and the view is outstanding too. Harry keeps the rooms spotless, and the wife and kids love the large screen plasma TV with cable. Next trip we're going to rent the Cottage on the hill, It will fit everyone. See ya at Shore Meadows, not a secret anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank country9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I absolutely love Shore Meadows! We have been coming as a family for 5 years with my parents and our 2 young children. This is the only place we will stay while in Lake George. The atmosphere can't be beat and the owner Pat and Harry are 2 of the nicest people I have ever met! They are so kind and warm hearted and treat my kids like they were their own! The mother and son team is unbeatable and you will not find another place that is actually sad to see you go! The rooms are clean and neat with a cabin-like feel. If your looking for breakfast in bed and jacuzzi along with the high price, Shore Meadows is not for you. But if your looking to relax,get some sun at the private beach,play some games on their huge lawn,meet some great people and have a great time, then I suggest Shore Meadows!! Tell Pat Liza sent ya!!! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stayathomemom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
197 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Meadows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Meadows Motel

Address: 22 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1006
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $204 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Meadows Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shore Meadows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing