We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place on the lake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shore Meadows Motel
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
1 review
“Amazing place on the lake!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This motel is the BEST motel for the price that the village has to offer. It was beyond my expectations. Our family makes an annual trip to LG and this was the first year we stayed at Shore Meadows. We met the owner Mike upon arrival and he told us about the recent renovations he had made. Job well done! My family really enjoyed the private beach and the fire pit. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and had an updated kitchen. Our family will definately come back to this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleenCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
schenectady
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this family owned and operated motel this past weekend. It is right on the the lake with its very own private beach. The experience was great from the moment we got there. The staff was attentive and the owner Mike is willing to help us with anything we needed. He recommended a restaurant a block away for breakfast and it was great. The best and biggest pancakes we ever had! The room we had was amazing. It had a flat screen television and a fully equipped kitchen - including an oven - something I have never seen in any other motel room, especially not one I've seen in Lake George. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in while on vacation - one of the best nights of sleep I had in a long time! The place was exceptionally clean and newly renovated. The grounds were kept in pristine condition and the beach was exceptionally clean. Our family really enjoyed this place. We enjoyed a bonfire with some of the other guests our first night there. The next day we rented Kayaks right at the motel and lounged on the beach. We walked to the village for dinner, literally only few minutes walk to the middle of the village. We will definitely come back to this motel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took a weekend trip up to Lake George with the kids and stayed at Shore Meadows. It was our first stay and we were THRILLED with our choice. Clean rooms with a fully stocked kitchen, flat screen TV, and comfortable beds. There is a private beach with a swimming area, picnic area and spectacular views of the lake and mountains. They have grills for cook-outs and a fire pit for bon-fires. A short and easy walk up this secluded dead-end street brings you to town for shopping and restaurants. We highly recommend Shore Meadows!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 just returned from an amazing stay at this motel. We've stayed at many hotels/motels in the LG village over the years and this place was by far the best place to stay in the village area! At the edge of the village your close enough to enjoy the village with only a few minutes walk but far enough to escape the crowd. Beachfront with a beautiful view and if you're up to it you can even rent a Kayak!!! It has been recently updated and is very well maintained. After a long day we were able to enjoy a bonfire while the kids played on the lawn and the private beach! We were also able to catch a ride on a rickshaw from the adirondack pedal cab - they can pick you up right at the motel or if youre in the village you can catch a ride back. There are also many restaurants within walking distance, grills available for use and all the rooms have beautiful new kitchens - including an oven & range, refridgerator, microwave and a kuerig ccoffee maker. We will definitely come back to place. This has to be one of the best kept secrets of the village! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStephens26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We try to attend the Americade Motorcycle event at Lake George every year. This year we stayed at Shore Meadows and it was the nicest place we have stayed so far. The owner Mike Caruso told us he had just bought the place and refurbished all the rooms. We were very fortunate to have stayed in the cabin it was very nice 2 beds and a futon all new and very comfortable. New big screen television wonderful WiFi reception, kitchen with new appliances. VERY CLEAN and a beautiful view of Lake George. The weather wasn't what we had hoped and we were just a short walk from the village. We will surely go back next year!

Room Tip: I would stay in the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have a group of friends that have been going to Shore Meadows for many years. This year we have new owners who are updating the rooms and property. One thing they cannot update is the wonderful view and beachfront which is so private and wonderful. It doesn't get any better than this!

Room Tip: We like room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow what a transition! We've stayed at shore meadows the last few years but this year the place has gone through a major face lift! Just spent a few days with our children and everything was great! The new owners have renovated the rooms so u feel like u are staying in your own little oasis. Couldn't ask ask for a cleaner, safe family friendly environment to enjoy our family in the adirondack s. We are looking forward to go back with a few of our friends and there families for a week in August . Congrats to the new owners the Caruso's on a job well done. Looking forward to seeing you in August .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annpgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Meadows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Meadows Motel

Property: Shore Meadows Motel
Address: 22 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1006
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Meadows Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shore Meadows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing