We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fran Cove, Clean”
Review of Fran Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fran Cove Motel
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fran Cove, Clean”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

fantastic people and unbelievably clean. This family run business has been in the same family for 49 years. Great value and fantastically friendly owners. Tom And Linda went out of their way to make sure that my room was reay even though I was 2 days delayed in arriving.
The pool is spotless (probably because Tom is out there every day at 7 AM making sure it is perfect. Great value and convenient to the Village, the trolley even turns around right in their lot. Absolutely the best value around.

Room Tip: Closer to the brook is a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remmittingaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle Granville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great place to stay, price is excellant and the owners are real people who care about their motel and your stay! Rooms are comfortable, house keeping is excellant and Tom and Linda are real local folks who have knowledge of the area and what to do,if you are a family they can give you suggestions on entertainment for your family, great family owned Motel, and it's Lake george's best kept secret, you won't believe the price, my first reaction was REALLY, wow a low cost most in Lake George, give it a try, we did and have made it our place to stay in Lake George! Tell them the mailman biker sent you!!!

Room Tip: I like the rooms away from the main road, quiet during Americade week!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a very nice motel.Its well taken care of and very clean.The owners are nice and answered all of our questions.The sheets were clean and so were the towels.They have a nice pool also.The cost was about 90 bucks for the night.It was quiet and you didnt hear people slamming doors like in other hotels.There were no condoms under the bed or spider webs on the ceiling or no dirty carpets.Just a good place to stay.Were going back this fall to see the leaves change color and we will stay there.Its real close to town you could almost walk there.I liked it also because it dosent have that motel, hotel appeal where you hear car alarms and doors slamming in the morning.Have a safe trip. Mike from Monroe NY

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikenrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

it is the best motel for a family vacation like a 3 day 2 night getaway the man who said it was distgusting

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewburghTimmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We started staying at Fran Cove Motel several years ago and have to say that the staff and owners are some of the best folks to rent from. They have a nice family friendly motel. We stay there every year for the Americade Biker Rally and they treat us like family!!! So if you are in the area of Lake George stop by, it's worth the trip and the price is one of the best in the area!!! Tim and Linda do their best to make you comfortable!!! We have a group of about 30 and we come back year after year!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJNY2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times over the years, and it's a nice basic motel in a convenient location. Yes, some of the linens could use an update and the rooms are nothing extraordinary, but it is clean, the staff members are polite and I have never had a problem. The prices are very fair (especially if you go off-season), and the pool and the brook on location are also nice. Overall, if you are looking for a simple, clean, quiet motel thats close to the village of Lake George, than Fran Cove is perfect for that.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweettrixie_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

we had a group of about 13 and were treated very well. they had a sellection of rooms to fit almost everyone's needs. from a king size bed to two double beds. the owner's were more than happy to take care of any unsceen problems that might accur and they have coffee outside the office at 8AM every morning. we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howie_b10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#47 of 89 in Lake George
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#42 of 89 in Lake George
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#38 of 89 in Lake George
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barberry Court Motel
Barberry Court Motel
#64 of 89 in Lake George
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fran Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fran Cove Motel

Property: Fran Cove Motel
Address: 2747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6304
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fran Cove Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fran Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing