We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Hosts”
Review of Lido Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Motel
Ranked #19 of 26 Lake George B&B and Inns
ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Great Hosts”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Lido Motel is located just one block behind town, this is great as there is no traffic congestion or noise. You can easily walk to town for shopping and restaurants from their location and no need to take your vehicle and then try to find parking. The motel is very clean and affordable. The owners, Dan and Diane, are very hospitable and friendly. They truly are interested in their guests. We've been staying there for quite a few years and they have always maintained and improved the motel. We look forward to visiting the Lake George area again and will definitely be staying at the Lido Motel.
Rita and Bob, CT

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r6a6s6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yonkers ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

the lido motel was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy the area ,the motel was very clean , lots of flowers very pretty,a bbq. area for use you can walk to the lake the town ,resturants and a grocery store we will be back next year . we love having a cup of coffee at the end of the day seating in the court yard and listen to the quiet , seeing all the stars N I C E, GO YOU'LL LOVE IT

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirraca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Dan, Diane, and Janine have by far the best place to stay in Lake George! The motel is very close to the village (easy walking distance), very quiet, exceptionally clean, and the the bests hosts you could hope for. I love getting up in the am to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and a chair by the pool to relax and read the paper. Questions on where to go? where to eat? Just ask, they all know the lowdown on whats going on where and can and will give you great reccommendations! Again, we had a great visit and are looking forward to a trip back real soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Del
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This is not my first year to stay at the Lido Motel, on Old Post Rd.. We had a family reunion there a couple of years ago and Dan & Diana went out of their way to accomodate us. She had games for the kids to play, set up umbrellas and awnings and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are very comfortable and oh soooo clean,. The grounds are so pretty and well kept. They won an award last year for the upkeep and design of the lawns and gardens. We went back this year and were able to take advantage of the pool. Of course coffee is always on and its in walking distance to Lake George and the shopping. If you are going to Lake George make your reservations early, I promise you won't be sorry

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaBarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My name is Hope. I stayed at the Lido Motel the 4th of July weekend 2009. The stay was so nice. Dan was so helpful and nice .The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom. I would encourage anyone to stay at the Lido Motel in Lake George Village, New York. My stay was COMFORTABLE. Whenever I'm in Lake George Village, I know I have a fantastic place to stay and that is... The Lido Motel.
Thank you.... so much Diana and Dan.

Keep up the good work!!
...Hope & Veranda

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#31 of 88 in Lake George
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#5 of 88 in Lake George
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Motel

Property: Lido Motel
Address: 1 Old Post Rd, Lake George, NY 12845-1009
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lido Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lido motel offers spotless rooms in a quiet setting with lots of tall trees in the village of Lake George. Our beautiful flower gardens surround the swimming pool and add wonderful color to the terraces and courtyard. Tucked back behind all the Lake George action on a peaceful side street, the Lido Motel is just a block away from all that Lake George Village has to offer. Three Lake George beaches are in walking distance from the motel as well as the cruise ships, the village shops, restaurants, Fort William Henry and countless activities are just down the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lido Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing