We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
28
23
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
23
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lookout room gazebo campfire kitchenette unit lake playscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place! Enjoyed our stay in Unit 7. Very clean and comfortable. We loved the views. Bed was comfortable. We will definitely be back and will plan to bring the kids too so they can enjoy the beach and play area. Convenient location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Very private, cozy,.. they had rowboats and canoes to use, complimentary.
You get a whole different side of Lake George, than the traffic crazy traffic and touristy places on Main street in downtown Lake George. The Ships and steamers that carry visitors around the lake and it is a wonderful way to see the lake.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Floridanative93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We were only able to stay one night, but certainly hope to go back sometime soon! It's just a beautiful piece of property and we couldn't have been happier. Greeted by a very friendly and helpful owner, Our Lakeside #5 was spotlessly clean when we arrived. It had a small, yet full kitchen, equipped with dishes, coffee maker and toasterWe had a feeling of being on a boat with our corner windows and we're thrilled that we got there early enough to enjoy the grounds. An observation deck on the boathouse, a lovely sandy beach with a fire pit, along with canoes and rowboats if you want to go out on the lake, or just relax in one of two gazebos and enjoy the peaceful views!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank suegee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the boathouse. The views from our bedroom,kitchen,living room were of the beautiful lake. No mater were we looked we were surrounded by water. The sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. We have traveled a lot and stayed in some fantastic places,and the Boathouse at Antigua Resort is in the top 3 for scenery and relaxation. Ann was a great hostess,she is warm and friendly and always there to answer our tourist questions and give some advice on the local layout. We will be back again and cant wait till we do. This was a 11 on a 10 scale of enjoyment!!!!! When I took my pictures to be developed,the clerk at the photo counter wanted to know where the pics were from because they were that good.

Room tip: The Boathouse on the lake is the way to go
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We have stayed in many different accommodations around Lake George over the years, and had been wanting to get to this one for a long time. The Minnie Ha Ha runs right past it and we always thought it would be so much fun to stay there. And I am sure if you go anytime from after Labor Day to before Memorial Day you will have a great time. I know, if you go during the summer you are rolling the dice about the quality of your stay.
The is no faulting the views at this property. Every review will state how beautiful they are, and the lake front area of the property is well maintained and quite lovely. The beach is nice for the kids, and the Minnie Ha Ha still runs right past the property. The suite we had was clean, if a little outdated. And as stated in other reviews this is definitely a BYO for toiletries, and any special items you may need in the kitchen. The housekeeping staff was very efficient. The parking lot is very tight. The rooms are not sound resistant at all and we heard just about every word, noise, and television show from the suite below us. In addition the adults were smoking outside which ended up wafting in our suite too. There is a small swing set and ping pong table in addition to the beach, but not much else for the kids. We ended up going to Water Slide World.
A number of reviews have commented on the attitude of the owners, and I would have to agree that they are not particularly friendly. They seemed tired, and tired of guests. I think if you were looking forward to going here, as we were, go in the shoulder season as most of these issues will be not be a factor.

Room tip: The owner was very helpful during booking and will give excellent guidance for room choice.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationMom201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews