We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clinton Inn!!!!!”
Review of Clinton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clinton Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Awesome hotel....very clean, great location. Only bad part....the soda/juice/water machines were not filled at all....would have been nice - couldn't find an ice machine. We had a very relaxing and fun weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Clinton Inn is one of the most spectacular places I have ever been too. Our family LOVES to travel, and when we came across Clinton Inn we were baffled with this beautiful Landscape and service. We stayed for 5 years in a row every July 4th never less than at least 4 nights in their awesome cabins. We stayed in the ones that overlooked the field and tennis courts which were always empty for our use of family parties, barbecues and tennis matches. The beach was a short 3 minute walk away and it was beautiful, since they have their own private beach it was always close to empty, except on July 4th, you would have to get there early to get a seat and watch the exhilarating fireworks. The continental breakfast there is delicious and just 3 minutes away by walk. The pool is clean and beautiful and very big the kids always enjoyed swimming in it and then running down to the beach. And every night we would take them to the haunted houses and tourist attractions just a few blocks away and on the way back we would stop and get ice cream and conclude the night by sitting outside and watching the stars in the clear night. It is not a resort, no spa or gym facility, but it's a place to go to to enjoy nature, definitely for people who respect and appreciate the outdoors. Our family's memories of Clinton Inn will never fade, the kids ALWAYS had something to do and always had fun and were so sad to leave. But the excitement grew once again when we returned, in a few days I plan to return again. Clinton Inn has become part of a family tradition that will not die as long as they are still up and running the amazing service.

Room Tip: The rooms all overlook the pool so if you're planning to spend time in the pool the most then de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Well fridge leaked water all over floor. Wifi did not work, at all, no sign of a signal to even attempt to log in. $240 for??? A place to sleep. Out let in room fell off the wall. Housekeepers do not even say hi when you walk past them. Wish I shopped around a bit more.Listed as having a private beach. It is a hike up and down a HUGE hill. I am in shape and thought I was not going to make it. Cars not allowed and some family takes over the whole tiny little beach and gives you dirty look when you walk down. Sorry? Do you own the place?

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have been goinging to Americade for the past 8 years and started staying at the Clinton Inn 6 years ago. The overall experiance has been great. The rooms are large & clean. We have been in Lake George w nen it has been wet & cold and when it as very hot. The heating and cooling system in the rooms has been excelant & you never have to worry about running out of hot water. The staff is very frendly and courteous it is not unusual for the owner to stop by and ask how everything is going. We usualy reserive the same 4 rooms for 16 of us every year and have already reservied them for next year. Can't waite to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackToolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I have been here a few days for Americade, we were pleasently suprised about how large the rooms are. Our room is clean and comfy and we're considering bringing th kids next year because they have lots of stuff to occupy them. We will def. come again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had two rooms between us and our freinds, office was closed when we arrived to check in (around 6:00pm) but there were envelopes on the door with our names (along with others) and instructions to our rooms. So we went and everything seamed fine!
The next morning I got up and around 6:45 walked to the restaurant for an early coffee and it was closed and absolutely no sign of life, now mind you there was supposedly breakfast included!
We all got ready to leave at 8:15am for a car show and tried the restaurant again but no luck! So we went about our day. When we returned there was a note on our door (as well as other doors) requesting that we check in; I wnet down there and office again closed but there were three (3) phone numbers posted so I tried all of them and never got through except for on two of them I was able to leave a voice message (One to a Rebecca and the other to a Fred!) and I did with my own cell ph number for them to return.
The next morning we were scheduled to leave so we packed up and tried the office again at 8:30 and nobody there! (and Still no return call from my previous message), we ended up just leaving the keys on the same table in our rooms and just left.
I tried calling later that morning as we were on the road by than and I finally got through and Rebecca answered the phone, boy what an attitude!! Her implication was thet it was our fault that we did not check in - but as I started to explain, she hung up. I suppose we were to hang out in front of the office untill someone decided to show up!! (By the way, throughout this there was no information posted as to the office hours).
We were definately short-changed from our expectations based on their representation on the Web Site!!
This is not our first time away! and for the size and scope of this "so called resort" I can't believe this type of operation with no on site representation.

And by the way, still no return call from Fred, whom I found out later is the owner!!!
I wouldn't even have expected this from a Mom and Pop Roomimng house!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jero75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The room was clean and large as it advertises. It may be a bit more expensive then others in the area, but worth it. The beach was small but not crowded and very enjoyable. The pool was clean and not crowded. The trolley picks you up right at the hotel. We had family staying at the campground next to the Clinton so it was convenient to walk over.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#1 of 89 in Lake George
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Inn

Address: 3250 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6511
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clinton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Family-owned Hotel offers a variety of lodging options: Motel, Hotel, Cabin, & Vacation Rentals. Guests enjoy our hometown hospitality, and appreciate the spacious rooms - significantly larger than most Hotels in the area. Though we're not brand new, our rooms are remodeled, clean, and our prices are affordable. You'll see why our guests keep coming back year after year. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Clinton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing