We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kathy's Resort and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$126
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$80
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
$350
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
16
5
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
4
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

we spend one week every summer . Great place. Very clean, quite place. close to everything. Price is very reasonable if you book early. Wal-mart is few miles away. very close to all the fun thing. Kathy is also very friendly person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arupbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have stayed here two weeks of every summer for the past three years and will be going back again this year. It is a family owned place and it is kept very clean. Off the main road and perfect. Very quiet atmosphere unless it's bike week. The owners are wonderful generous folks. The place is always so nice and we love to stay every year! They also own a restaurant down the street that is very tasty!

Room Tip: We love cottage H. Its set back a bit and in the "corner"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had the good fortune of finding this property for a long-tern rental during the off season, and having stayed in numerous hotels and motels in the past, found this property to be well managed, clean, a good value, and very convenient to everything offered in the Lake George area. The property offers private A-frame chalets and more traditional exterior entrance hotel style rooms, some with lofts. All rooms are efficiencies with a traditionally sized refrigerator, small stove, full sized sink, and cupboards stocked with dishes, cookware and silverware.

The owner/operators live on the property and have been quick to respond to the few issues that have arisen during my stay and the property has a large outdoor pool, grills (several) for guest use, and other recreational activities for children. The property is located only a short distance from exit 21 on Interstate 87 and sit well back on a densely wooded area off State Rt. 9N. It takes just a short 3-5 minute drive to get to the village and Lake in Lake George and you are about the same distance from all of the outlet stores that the tourists frequent.

I would recommend this property to anyone coming to the Lake George area.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the two story A-frame chalets, or if staying in one of the main building units, 4-5-7 are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dixonr925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The four of of stayed in a chalet from December 26-31st. Even though it was a short period of time, we loved it. The chalet was so modern and beautiful. So clean as well. Beds were comfy and the entire place could sleep a good amount of people. It had 2 full size bathrooms as well which was a plus. Right when I walked in, I loved it. The cleanliness of the place was beyond my expectations. The only thing I say would make it better than it was, would to have a fire place in the living room. That would be the cherry on the Sunday. I would definitely come back here again for future visits. We loved it ! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilbabyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Brought the family for a two night stay to the Lake George region and found Kathy's motel to have everything we needed including a nice outdoor pool. The setting is in a wooded area which is absolutely beautiful. Every cottage/ suite gets it's own BBQ just conveniently located which works perfectly.
Overall, we found the owners and staff to be very helpful, friendly and personable. I can advise this as a good choice if you're looking for an alternative to the large hotel chains and something within good driving distance to Lake George Village.

Room Tip: We got unit #6 ( a 3 bedroom suite) and although it's not new, everything, including A/C, hot water and lighting works perfectly.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cncbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews