We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Vero

Caffe Vero
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We specialize in coffee roasting. Best espresso beverages presented with free pour latte art! We proud ourselves in delivering the best product around. We make our own bagels and baked goods, including doughnuts. Delicious and fast breakfast and lunch you can enjoy next to the beautiful real wood fireplace. Breakfast and lunch served until 3 pm.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This place is good pumpkin latte is good blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajlg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    99
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Went to this very warmly decorated cafe on Canada Street in Lake George, NY for breakfast based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Great hot breakfast and fast. The reviewer that dished them for not doing a poached egg during a busy day needs to try someplace more upscale (and more snobby maybe) since coffee and straightforward food is this cafe's menu. Great coffee by the way. Not too strong and not weak. Friendly staff that welcomes you right away. Good place to stop any morning.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Falls, New York
1 review
“best turkey bagel sandwich ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

the cook made our food perfectly best food ever great family place very clean thats inportant

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“High Quality Breakfast at Low Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The coffee was excellent. The breakfast burrito was even better. The pancakes are above average and the hot chocolate was sweet, even without sugar. Next time I come to Lake George, you can bet I'm coming back here. It's an ideal place to end your vacation if you have an early road trip back home. Coffee is served at 6:30 (Not 6am as the website states) and breakfast is served at 7am.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chupachuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Best breakfast restaurant in NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

It is our 3rd years in a row that we visit Lake George with familly, each time we stop for our first breakfast in Caffe Vero, perfectly located in middle of Lake George Village. The service is very good, coffee is probably the best in New York, good choice of food and quality is always very good. The sausage is spicy enough, all kind of breads, good children menu. The only mistake that we are doing year over year, is to try other breakfast place for the rest of our vacations... we should return every morning in Caffe Vero instead

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank L-P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Vero also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing