We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, still a winner”
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
Ranked #11 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Plymouth, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Second time, still a winner”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the second year a group of us ate here while at the Americade. Good service, very good food, good atmosphere, good menu selection, fair prices and cold beer. What more could one want? Nice to find a good, consistent restaurant in this area. We'll be back in June, 2015.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ljc2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    61
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went here for lunch & for dinner. I loved the rustic log cabin's atmosphere. My daughter loved that little peg board game too! I was very happy with the food & the service here. I want to say thank you to them for the best french dip I ever had, with an Au jus bowl big enough to fit this masterpiece! Homemade chips & mac salad. Nachos were awsome, and so were the vegetable pot stickers on the app menu, we had the second night! We had such a good time, & can hardly wait to go back soon! Thank you from all 5 of us!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Drive A Little Further”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

By far the best meal I had in Lake George last week was at the Olde Log Inn on Route 9 has you head north out of Lake George going towards Warrensburg. This was not one of those resort meals that they throw at you in downtown Lake George, but a good home cooked meal. Come hungry because the portions are huge. I even saw homemade potato chips being served with their sandwichs!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMoonDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Out of all the places we ate at in the Lake George area, this place had the best food for the best price! Try thr homemade potato chips with your meal. They're awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
351 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Found Old Log Inn through Trip Advisor and so glad we did. Its on Route 9, just a bit north of Lake George Village. The restaurant is rustic, nice. There is an outdoor patio, where we enjoyed our meal. There are tall tables and picnic tables. Unfortunately the view from the patio is nothing special, and the road traffic can be loud, but still nice to be outside.

The menu had lots of choices. My husband and I were both in the mood for burgers. They were one of the best we've ever had. Big, juicy, nice meaty taste. The rolls were a bit different from the classic white roll - nice touch. The fries seemed fresh cut and were also delicious.

Prices were very reasonable and portions were generous. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. Definitely would come back and try other items on the menu. Thanks for a great meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_in_Penfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing