We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
Ranked #11 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great food. The restaurant is always very clean. The staff are all very friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank annnoe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    58
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Corned beef and cabbage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had corned beef and cabbage the day before St Patty's day. Good portion, good price, excellent service. Had good time with the staff as always

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Gem in the mountain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We are so glad they are open for these winter months. We stop after skiing to enjoy the food,atmosphere & people. It is very comfortable--log cabin style. Food is very good---moderately priced & choiches are varied. It is one of our main stopes while we are in the Warrensburg area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place after a day on the slopes.. don't get on exit 23 to come south.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Drive south on Route 9 and stop at the Olde Log Inn and eat. Apres Ski indeed.
We visited Lake George from RIT to ski Gore Mountain. What a week we had - it was FABULOUS.. Thank you Gigi for the heaps of fine food. Nothing like a good meal when you come off the slopes. Everyone was very friendly and very welcoming. Thanks for the take out order - we needed that because we were too tired. As it full time student we all know we have to watch the budget. You are a hidden gem.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A place to take your friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

A log cabin style bar and grille. The portions are plentiful, homemade, and the taste is fantastic. The Chili, burgers, sweet potato fries are out of this world, as are all the dishes. For lunch or diner the rustic casual Adirondack atmosphere and service are excellent and compliment each other. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing