We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very delicious Italian food”

Guiseppe's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very delicious Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have previously reviewed the less-fancy half of Guiseppe's & have given it a good review. This summer we tried the fancier half because there were a couple of dishes on the menu that really appealed to us. It did not disappoint! The food was delicious, the serving staff was very nice (although a bit slow) & it was worth trying Guiseppe's "other half". We will still go to it's simpler sibling across the parking lot when we just want pizza or ravioli or spaghetti, but will come here when we want a fancier, nicer meal. Both are good values & both serve good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonE-Mous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    97
    39
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waldoboro
Level Contributor
266 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“New York Style Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The restaurant is a bit odd as it is divided in to two buildings just across the parking lot from one another. We have eaten at the "indoor" more formal restaurant many times. We opted to try the "pizza" restaurant this time. The restaurant inside is very small and most of the seating is outside on a covered porch, nothing fancy. We had several different types of pizza and were not disappointed. This is real NY thin "pies" that you can fold and eat. The pepperoni pizza was loaded with meat and these are generously sized pizzas. By 6pm this place is packed, for good reason. Also available are calzones , antipasto etc. Call ahead for your pizza and take out or have a seat on the porch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rardogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great authentic Italian food. Service a little slow, scallops very sandy. Otherwise delicious meals and awesome pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Living in a region that has a lot of good Italian restaurants of varying styles and price levels, we are a bit spoiled and sometimes suspicious of Italian restaurants is tourist spots. However, the food at Giuseppe's was excellent and just what we were looking for. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu and specials, and very attentive. Restaurant is within walking distance of many hotels in village. All in all, a very good dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tofermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ate here twice, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had lunch here the first day and dinner the second. There is some free parking in the public lot between the two restaurants'. There is a casual one and a nicer one on the same property. First day had burgers, chicken fingers, pretty good. Second night dinner was wonderful. We requested upstairs on the outdoor porch, not as romantic and quiet as it looks from downstairs, but still nice. Some large, loud tables around us. We had the special "seafood Alfredo" and stuffed sole for dinner and both were excellent. Best we ever had. Prices were typical $22 and $26 for dinners Got a nice salad and delicious crusty bread with it. Got cupcakes from local bakery few doors down so did not have dessert. Overall a nice dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DstmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guiseppe's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guiseppe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing