We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant not so good service!”

Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We specialize in Hibachi, Sushi, Chinese and Japanese cuisine. We have everything from Steaks to Sea Urchin. The dining room has 3 private Tatame rooms and we also have 8 large hibachi tables. Reservations accepted for Hibachi only.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant not so good service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This restaurant was a pleasant surprise! The atmosphere was nice and so were the other patrons. The service was terrible! The waitress was missing in action and had us waiting 20 minutes for our drink order. The hibachi was great but the sushi could use some improvement. The prices were average but cupons were easy to find.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiNate, Owner at Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello,

I am sorry to hear the waitress was MIA. We strive for the best possible service, but it sounds like we fell short with you guys. If you are willing to give us another shot, we would love to show you how great we can be! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    52
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good sushi and sashimi”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were pleased to find good sushi in the area. I never would have thought to go here as I am not a huge fan of hibachi. It was surprisingly good! Special sushi roll selection was a bit limited and most had some cooked fish, but I was able to find one I liked. Sushi and sashimi plate was a good size and fish was very fresh. Another pleasant surprise was that the restaurant is open until 11pm on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoffy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiNate, Owner at Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for the good review, we are actually expanding our specialty roll selection for next year. Come try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sushi Yoshi”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great food but pricy. A nice entertainment factor at the hibachi. The restaurant is a little older with musty carpets - but the food tasted great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This restaurant was fabulous. The performance by the chef was great. He was attentive to everyone at table and remembered all our orders without looking at paper.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kcoleman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North River, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tempura in Lake George”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The tempura was pretty good.The vegetable varity was fresh.The service was good, lots of High Schoolers to waite tables.The only negative was the music,1970's rock kills the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adkmtmnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing