We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, don't ley others scare you” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinebrook Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinebrook Motel
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Simsbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice, don't ley others scare you”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a weekend trip with our car club to Lake George. The club booked the Pinebrook for the weekend. After reading the reviews I was thinking we should stay elsewhere, but glad we didn't. The room was clean and the property was well kept. Great location right off the strip. Bed was comfortable. There is a brook that runs thru the back, with the window open went to sleep with the sound of the brook. As mentioned elsewhere the owner doesn't speak very good English, but he was very pleasant and ran the place well. My only complaint would be with the well lit exterior the rooms (or at least ours) could use heavier curtains to better darken the room at night.

Room Tip: Get a room along the brook if you would like to listen to it while dozing off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
16
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during Labor Day weekend. Not bad for how much we paid room. I was a little worried when I read some of the previous reviews but our room was clean. It was pretty decent just small and a little bit outdated other than that no complaints. Also great location right off the strip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Last minute trip for long weekend. Traveling with family and friends, 6 adults & 3 children. We decided to stay in the house that they have on the property since there was 3 bedrooms. The bedrooms are 2 twin beds with about 4 feet between them, another room with a queen & a twin and the last is a queen. This being said, only 2 of the bedrooms have a/c, the largest one does not. Not too comfortable in the muggy air of the summer. Also there is only one bathroom, a dirty one at that. There were bugs in a web in a corner where the tub meets the wall. All of the grout in the shower area has mold on it. The area is good, easy walk to the downtown area & close to the highway. Don't know if I would stay here again. Didn't see the motel rooms so cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my second time staying here and for the cost I really can't complain too much. Yes it could have been just a bit more cleaner but all and all the rooms were cleaned every day as well as vacuumed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T1TechNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went with the kids for an extended weekend visit. We picked this hotel because of the price point. I feel like I'm a true believer in you get what you pay for and with hotels there is no exception to the rule. If you want 5 star accommodations then pay 5 star prices and be done with it. The hotel itself was located within walking distance from the strip which was fantastic. We were able to spare ourselves the agony of trying to find a parking space when we went out to eat and see the sights. The view of the lake from the landing up top was actually quite nice as we sat watching the parasailers and cruise boats go by. The interior could use some updating as the television set was old and smaller than the kids are used to at home and a personal coffee pot would have been nice. I felt like those upgrades couldn't be too expensive and would definitely enhance the experience. Other than that everything was clean and the room smelled fresh. We received towels with ease and despite another review the middle eastern man running the establishment was not only incredibly helpful but he was also very sweet as well. He even gifted our niece a stuffed animal upon our departure. In any case - we certainly saw other establishments we would like to visit during our next trip for various personal reasons but on a budget Pinebrook offered a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and seriously what more do you need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poughkeepsie,ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I read the reviews of the Pinebrook by others and am surprised at their experiences. We stayed for the weekend and did not have problems. We received wash clothes and towels every day as well as, cleaning the room while we were out. The coffee was out about 8am and I saw the manager cleaning and skimming the pool between 7am and 8am every morning. Overall, it was good for the price and the view of the lake was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked this room back in June as a Father's Day gift for my husband to stay the weekend of the car show in September. He ended up go alone because our oldest son changed his mind about going at the last minute, so instead of two people it was only him staying. The room was never vacumed nor did he get new towels when they cleaned his room. On the last evening of his three night stay (Saturday the 8th) I called and left a message at the hotel for him to call me right away...our son had been hit in the face with a baseball on the opening day of fallball. The ball hit him just above his lip and because these are teenagers they throw the ball hard..he ended up with a split that went straight through to the inside of his mouth. Off to the emergency room we went and after waiting four hours and having to switch hospitals in order to meet the plastic surgeon who was giving him the three layers of what ended up being 16 stitches we finally headed home. In the mean time the hotel had given my husband the message to call me and although he wasn't able to get a hold of me because I was in the middle of holding my son's hand while they stitched his face when he called, he was able to get a hold of one of our employees who told him what happened. My husband told the hotel owner what happened and that he had to leave. The next day at around 6 p.m I called to ask if they could refund the one nights stay or issue me a credit to stay at another time. The owners wife told me that it was their polocy to not give refunds. I explained that I owned a business an that I totally understood the need for policies but explained that this was an emergency and had it not been for that my husband would have still stayed. She said no that it didn't matter and I said that was bad business and that if one of my customers had placed a order and it was in the oven being made and they had an emergency and had to leave I would say too bad you still have to pay for this..she responded with "if it were my son i would be worried about him and not the money" I told her that our main concern was our son who was now feeling fine witht eh exception of a very swallon face and he was resting in his room. I will never stay there or the Seven Dawrf motel who is run by the middle eastern family ever again!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! None of the rooms were ever vacumed nor were clean towels replaced in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shallwedance40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Nordick's Motel
Nordick's Motel
#37 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Tiki Resort
The Tiki Resort
#51 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#46 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Motel
Lido Motel
#16 of 26 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fran Cove Motel
Fran Cove Motel
#40 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#42 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Motel

Property: Pinebrook Motel
Address: 2905 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6427
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinebrook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful views of Lake George, conveniently located in Lake George Village, directly on the trolley line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pinebrook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinebrook Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing