We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel, Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late and were happy for a place to lay down. The stay wasn't overly friendly, but we weren't there to make friends anyways. We were just passing through so for one night it was very nice. The rooms seemed clean. The location was ok as it was just off a highway. The hot breakfast in the morning was very nice. There was something there everyone liked. The breakfast went until 9:30 so we decided to head down around 9:15. Be sure to get there early because as soon as the c lock struck 9:30 the strafe started putting the breakfast away even though there were still 5 families in the room still eating and trying to feed their children. I'm not sure why there was such a rush, but it annoyed me enough that I felt like I couldn't have finished eating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    42
    16
    5
See reviews for
90
66
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chelsea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent accommodations, and even better guest relations from employees. 4 th of July weekend and the service was still top notch and everything was in excellent condition. The staff was in top form even with all vacancies filled and were very attentive to all our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We (Husband and 4 year old son) stayed at the hotel for a mini vacation. The staff at reception were not overly friendly, but we had no issues with them. The room was clean and decor fairly new. The pool needed a little extra cleaning care, but was still fun. We had a little trouble finding the hotel as the we missed the sign. Despite being on the road side, the room was quite. Breakfast was fine. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pleasant experience but lacking in certain conveniences that would have made the stay better Room service or a hotel bar would have been a major convenience as we wished to avoid traveling to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and friendly, and seemed out of place near the Ford factory and edge-of-town businesses in the area. tThere wasn't anywhere close for us to get dinner late at night - ordered in some really, really good pizza. My only concern was security-related; when I arrived at my room I found the door already unlatched (perhaps opened by kids in a neighboring room? But how?). The next morning, my husband was able to get a new key from the desk clerk without any questions or contact with me, even though his name wasn't on the room. That was good service, certainly, but a bit worrying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
306 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was available for stay after our visit to Niagara falls on 25 may. Its about half an hour drive near buffalo. Our stay in room 117 was comfortable. Though we reached around midnight after visiting Laser show and fire works at the falls, the lady at reception was courteous. The room had accommodated four of us well.
The morning breakfast was OK but it would have been better it few Asian / Indian items are included.
The hotel has a swimming pool, Fitness center too. Nice stay and reasonable tariff. Reward points can be accumulated and redeemed later in the chain of hotels world wide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARAGOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

As everything was booked over the Memorial Day weekend, the only hotel we could find was on the outskirts of Buffalo. While seemingly off the beaten path, this Best Western is right on the highway (although set far enough back that you can't hear the traffic) and an easy 5-10 minute drive to downtown Buffalo. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast buffet had an impressive selection and there were perks like a (brand-new) fitness room and pool. The only hiccup was the sporadic internet connection. Of note, I think that the price was a bit high for one night (approx. $160 CAD), but I'm assuming the mark-up was due to the holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lackawanna
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Address: 2500 Hamburg Tpke, Lackawanna, NY 14218-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lackawanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lackawanna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing