We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
89
100
51
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
100
51
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown buffalostayed hereroom was cleanclose to downtownfitness centerbest westernswould stay here againswimming poolbills gamefree breakfastquiet locationnice hotelup to datehotel is locatednight's sleepeasy accessgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 269 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pleasant experience but lacking in certain conveniences that would have made the stay better Room service or a hotel bar would have been a major convenience as we wished to avoid traveling to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and friendly, and seemed out of place near the Ford factory and edge-of-town businesses in the area. tThere wasn't anywhere close for us to get dinner late at night - ordered in some really, really good pizza. My only concern was security-related; when I arrived at my room I found the door already unlatched (perhaps opened by kids in a neighboring room? But how?). The next morning, my husband was able to get a new key from the desk clerk without any questions or contact with me, even though his name wasn't on the room. That was good service, certainly, but a bit worrying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was available for stay after our visit to Niagara falls on 25 may. Its about half an hour drive near buffalo. Our stay in room 117 was comfortable. Though we reached around midnight after visiting Laser show and fire works at the falls, the lady at reception was courteous. The room had accommodated four of us well.
The morning breakfast was OK but it would have been better it few Asian / Indian items are included.
The hotel has a swimming pool, Fitness center too. Nice stay and reasonable tariff. Reward points can be accumulated and redeemed later in the chain of hotels world wide.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARAGOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As everything was booked over the Memorial Day weekend, the only hotel we could find was on the outskirts of Buffalo. While seemingly off the beaten path, this Best Western is right on the highway (although set far enough back that you can't hear the traffic) and an easy 5-10 minute drive to downtown Buffalo. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast buffet had an impressive selection and there were perks like a (brand-new) fitness room and pool. The only hiccup was the sporadic internet connection. Of note, I think that the price was a bit high for one night (approx. $160 CAD), but I'm assuming the mark-up was due to the holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price! It was one of the cheapest in the area, but the rooms are really nice. Granite counters in the bathroom were impressive. Nice size rooms with large flat screen T.V.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews