We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slacking club”
Review of Kismet Inn

Kismet Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Kismet
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Great food and service, portions were very filling, the views out of all the windows were the great South Bay , you could not of asked for a nicer evening

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017

A group of us ended up here for an early dinner, just as the place was getting busy. The food was excellent! We sat at the bar and received really good service (an oddity at busy times). It was a fun experience..., added to by the atmosphere of Kismet on a Saturday night!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Dinner on fire island means seafood and outdoor dining at the kismet inn with a beautiful view of the marina. The lobster and crab legs are always done right. We tried rare tuna steak last night with baked clams. Great dinner

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We ended up here for dinner by default because the Out was overwhelmed with business for a good reason. The Out has better food and service. So this is about the Inn. Here it is:
Slow service, quite a few "we don't have that, we ran out" ( calamAri , spaghetti) not even a sorry. Waitress was not attentive at all. Bad margaritas, don't order them. It was also very hot inside. But the food did taste fine.
With only two restaurants on this part of the island, I guess there's no reason for them to update the old barnacle feel to the place. They are not a cheap eat either.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We often go there for breakfast. It is essentially diner food but maybe the most reasonably priced restaurant on Fire Island. We both ordered the 2 egg breakfast special. My granddaughter wanted scrambled eggs.I wanted poached eggs and English muffin. They didn't have English muffin so I changed to fried eggs and a bagel.
I was charged for the bagel. The home fries were not fresh, hard and over salted.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kismet Inn also viewed

Kismet, Fire Island
Kismet, Fire Island
 

Been to Kismet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing